EDC Las Vegas 2019 deadmau5
Photo Credit: Virisa Young for Insomniac Events

After unveiling the tracklist for here’s the drop!, deadmau5 has gifted us with a taste of what’s in store with a remix of “fn pig (ov)” by Spencer Brown!

It was back in March of 2018 that deadmau5 moved from behind the decks and found his way into an orchestral arrangement for his release dubbed where’s the drop?. Filled with classics like “Strobe” along with other hit tracks of his as well, he brought the album to life and left many jaws on the floor after his performances in LA. Now, he has announced that the album will be receiving a flurry of remixes from other artists in the scene in the form of here’s the drop!.

Officially due out on October 4, the 15-track here’s the drop! brings some of the best in the dance music scene front and center as they put their spin on these orchestral cuts from mau5. Artists that stick out immediately include Morgan Page, Pig&Dan, and Sian, while some of our favorites like Tinlicker, No Mana, and Rinzen have taken tracks on to rework them in their own style as well.

Related: Looking to catch deadmau5 live on his cubev3 tour? Don’t sleep on the show when it heads to a city near you!

To give us all a taste of what’s in store, with the news of the tracklist for the album also came the first remix: a take on “fn pig (ov)” by Spencer Brown. Available now for your streaming pleasure, he twists the original tune in all the right ways to gift those who listen with quite a lengthy ride. It’s near ten-minute runtime shows off Brown’s ability to build and breakdown a track while keeping listeners encaptured throughout.

Listen to Spencer Brown’s remix of  below, pre-save here’s the drop! on your preferred platform ahead of the full release on October, and let us know which remix you’re most excited for in the comments! 

Stream deadmau5 – fn pig (ov) (Spencer Brown Remix) on Spotify:

deadmau5 – here’s the drop! – Tracklist:

  1. imaginary friends (ov) [Morgan Page Remix]
  2. luxuria (ov) [Tinlicker Remix]
  3. coelacanth (ov) [Gregory Reveret Remix]
  4. acedia (ov) [Rinzen Remix]
  5. avaritia (ov) [Seismal D Remix]
  6. monophobia (ov) [Sian Remix]
  7. gula (ov) [Pig&Dan Remix]
  8. invidia (ov) [No Mana Remix]
  9. unjaded (ov) [Mad Zach Remix]
  10. ira (ov) [Gallya Remix]
  11. fn pig (ov) [Spencer Brown Remix]
  12. hr 8938 cephei (ov) [Mr. Bill Remix]
  13. superbia (ov) [Matt Lange Remix]
  14. caritas (ov) [Dom Kane Remix]
  15. strobe (ov) [PEEKABOO Remix]

deadmau5 here's the drop!

Follow deadmau5 on Social Media:

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | SoundCloud | YouTube

Grant has been listening to electronic dance music since the early 2000s. Actively involved in the EDM community, Grant is an admin for the EDC & Coachella subreddits and their Facebook groups. Previously he has been part of several EDM startups and promotion companies such as Shamele55, Electric State of Mind and Q-Dance. Originally listening to trance artists such as ATB, Armin Van Buuren and Paul Oakenfold, Grant has expanded his listening experience to include a full set of genres ranging from hardstyle to deep house and has been regularly attending both festivals and club events since 2010.

Leave a Reply