Groove Into the New Year with ‘Desert Hearts Family & Friends Vol. 5’

Desert Hearts Festival
Photo Credit: Desert Hearts

Desert Hearts kicks off the new year with a fantastic collection of body-rocking beats on Desert Hearts Family & Friends Vol. 5!

It’s time to leave 2021 in the rearview mirror as we put the pedal to the metal on a fresh and musically prosperous new year! In order to make sure that our bodies hit the perfect groove, Desert Hearts has pulled out all the stops on their latest compilation, Desert Hearts Family & Friends Vol. 5. With 18 electrified tracks to set your ears upon, it’s going to be really easy to shake off the stress of the past year as you shimmy shake straight to the dancefloor.

Kicking off the shenanigans we have label boss Mikey Lion going toe to toe with the one and only Lubelski. For their contribution to Family & Friends Vol. 5, the boys have delivered a future-forward house banger called “All This Technology,” a quirky tune that will leave you daydreaming about a world overrun by robots and droids, friendly ones I promise. From here on out the party continues on an upward trajectory with fan-favorite artists like Andreas Henneberg, Beth Lydi, Luke Andy, Lucati, and Ocean Roulette playfully conducting the energy that our bodies desperately crave.

Along the way, you’ll find yourself running smack dab into some stand out offerings including the tripped out “Self Talk” by Dead Space, the shadow soaked yet hella soulful “Don’t Play Yourself” by Patrick Loda, and the euphoric dream session that is “Bis Bis” by Ces Castro. By the time you hit “Hypnotized” by Sander Sanchez, your world will flip upside down as you fall headfirst straight down the rabbit hole. But, have no fear because Justin Vilhauer will escort you back to reality like a smooth operator with his classic closer “Making Me.”

As you can already tell, this compilation has a whole slew of sweet treats and serious house heaters, all of which you’re not going to want to sleep on. So, grab your bestie, turn the volume up to max, and slam that play button below as Desert Hearts kicks off the brand new year with the beats that we simply can’t live without.

Grab your copy of Desert Hearts Family & Friends Vol. 5 via your favorite platform, listen on Spotify, and let us know what you think in the comment section!

Stream Desert Hearts Family & Friends Vol. 5 on Spotify:

Desert Hearts Family & Friends Vol. 5 – Tracklist:

  1. Mikey Lion, Lubelski – All This Technology
  2. Andreas Henneberg, Beth Lydi – On And On
  3. Andre Salmon, Dantiez, King Saaidi – Talkin About
  4. Dead Space – Self Talk
  5. Piem, Monoky – All Night
  6. Luke Andy – Cheeky Baby
  7. Justin Vilhauer – L.O.V.E.
  8. Lucati -It Takes Me
  9. Patrick Loda – Don’t Play Yourself
  10. Ces Castro – Bis Bis
  11. Matt Egbert – Half Past Six
  12. Ocean Roulette – Morning Party (Ft. Ezra Moore)
  13. Cristhian Balcazar – BR UO
  14. Uri Allgood – Break My
  15. Sander Sanchez – Hypnotized
  16. Luzo – Love & Unity
  17. IceCreams, n808 – Double Stacked
  18. Justin Vilhauer – Making Me
Desert Hearts Family & Friends Vol. 5

Connect with Desert Hearts on Social Media:

Website Facebook Twitter | Instagram | SoundCloud YouTube

Maria first fell in love with electronic music in the early 2000's when she heard a little tune called "Satisfaction" by Benny Benassi. Since then she has dived headfirst into the scene and has become wildly passionate about the trance, techno, and tech house genres. Festival's like EDC, Dreamstate, and Dirtybird Campout hold the key to her soul and dance music will always and forever be a major part of her life.

Leave a Reply