Big Wild Show Me

Fans rejoice as Big Wild releases official collaboration with Hundred Waters, “Show Me”!


There has been no slowing down for Foreign Family Collective DJ and producer Jackson Stell aka Big Wild. Since the release of his Invincible EP back in February, he has toured and brought his live show to fans across the country at festivals like SnowGlobe and most recently CRSSD Festival. In the last few months, he has dropped his remix of Hundred Waters’ “Show Me”  in his sets and fans have begged for an official release.

This week, fans of Big Wild got what they wanted when he announced the official release of “Show Me” via Instagram on Monday, October 9. The track started as a remix but turned into an official collaboration with Hundred Waters, clearly getting a stamp of approval from the original artist. Listen to the track below or check it out on Spotify.

Stream Big Wild – Show Me (feat. Hundred Waters) on SoundCloud:

Like other Big Wild remixes, he expertly pulls the most powerful parts of the original track and blends it with his unique atmospheric and electronic sound. “Show Me” is more mellow compared to his original tracks, but the arrangement creates a feely vibe and you can definitely hear an Odesza “A Moment Apart” influence. As most of his tracks do, it grows on me each time I listen to it.

Big Wild also just announced he will be going on tour across North America in 2018. The winter tour will make stops in Arizona for Gem & Jam Festival, Boulder, Toronto, and Portland among many other cities. If you haven’t been able to catch a Big Wild set I highly recommend making the effort. You will be stoked you did!

Big Wild Winter Tour 2018 Banner


Big Wild Upcoming Tour Dates:
  • Fri, Oct 13 – Austin, TX – Austin City Limits (Festival)
  • Sat, Oct 14 – Dallas, TX – Boo! Dallas (Festival)
  • Sun, Oct 15 – Santa Barbara, CA – Santa Barbara Bowl w/GRiZ
  • Fri, Oct 20 – Vancouver, BC – PNE Forum w/GRiZ
  • Sat, Oct 21 – Monterrey, MX – Live Out Festival
  • Thu, Oct 26 – Columbia, MO – The Blue Note w/Big Gigantic
  • Fri, Oct 27-29 – Suwannee, FL – Suwannee Hulaween (Festival)
  • Sat, Oct 28 – St. Paul, MN – Myth w/Big Gigantic
  • Fri, Nov 3 – Worcester, MA – The Palladium w/GRiZ
  • Sat, Nov 4 – Washington, DC – Anthem w/GRiZ
  • Sat, Dec 30 – Phoenix, AZ – Decadence (Festival)
  • Sun, Dec 31 – New York, NY – Terminal 5 w/Gramatik
  • Sat, Jan 6 – Jan 10, 2018 – Holy Ship! (Festival)
Big Wild Winter 2018 Tour Dates:
  • Thu, Jan 25-28 – Tucson, AZ – Gem & Jam Festival
  • Tue, Jan 30 – Bellingham, WA – Wild Buffalo
  • Thu, Feb 1 – Spokane, WA – Knitting Factory
  • Fri, Feb 2 – Boise, ID – Knitting Factory
  • Sat, Feb 3 – Jackson, WY – Pink Garter Theatre
  • Tue, Feb 6 – Park City, UT – Park City Live
  • Thu, Feb 8 – Aspen, CO – Belly Up
  • Fri, Feb 9 – Boulder, CO – Fox Theatre
  • Sat, Feb 10 – Omaha, NE – The Waiting Room
  • Sun, Feb 11 – Kansas City, MO – The Record Bar
  • Thu, Feb 15 – St. Louis, MO – Delmar Hall
  • Fri, Feb 16 – Milwaukee, WI – Miramar Theatre
  • Sat, Feb 17 – Urbana, IL – Canopy Club
  • Sun, Feb 18 – Bloomington, IN – Bluebird Nightclub
  • Wed, Feb 21 – Columbus, OH – Skully’s
  • Thu, Feb 22 – Pittsburgh, PA – Rex Theater
  • Fri, Feb 23 – Toronto, ON – Velvet Underground
  • Sat, Feb 24 – Montreal, QC – Belmont
  • Wed, Feb 28 – Syracuse, NY – Westcott Theater
  • Thu, Mar 1 – Burlington, VT – Higher Ground
  • Fri, Mar 2 – Portland, ME – Port City Music Hall
  • Sat, Mar 3 – Northampton, MA – Pearl Street

Connect with Big Wild on Social Media:

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | SoundCloud




SHARE
Previous articlePurple Haze Releases Dark Trance Album ‘SPECTRVM’
Next articleSnails Releases New Single & Details From ‘The Shell’
Zachary Lefevre has been listening to electronic music since the early 2000s. Although his first live show was underground hip-hop, he began listening to a variety of different genres and found his niche within electronic community. After attending more concerts and festivals, Zachary was seeking out a platform that would allow him to express his passion and love for live music and share it with friends, family, and the world. Having always been an avid writer he began to combine the two arts and shortly after writing his first article Zachary became part of the EDM Identity team in August 2015.

Leave a Reply