This Never Happened Releases ‘V’ to Mark Fifth Anniversary

This Never Happened V

This Never Happened is celebrating their fifth anniversary in style with a compilation that features tracks from some of the label’s beloved artists.

After honing his skills and becoming a standout member of the Anjunadeep family in the mid-2010s, Lane 8 set off on a mission to create a home not just for his own music but highly-curated artists as well. Thus saw the birth of This Never Happened, his brand that doesn’t just feature unique shows where music and living in the now is the focus, but a label that has delivered some of the most stunning tunes in the melodic house realm as well.

Over the past five years, This Never Happened has played host to a wide range of artists in the dance music scene from different corners of the planet. Some, like Le Youth and Sultan + Shepard, had already built extensive discographies with their own styles and sounds, while others such as Jerro, Falden, Khaen, and Avoure all made giant strides with the backing of the label itself. And you simply can’t ignore the Root To Branch series that has surfaced with a number of fresh faces over the years as well.

Now, to celebrate their run so far, Lane 8 has collected 21 originals and remixes that have graced This Never Happened and put them together in a neat compilation dubbed V. Tunes like Ben Böhmer’s Reflection,” Massane’s Not Alone,” and Rinzen’s Some Good Here” are just a few that stick out on the tracklist, but others like EMBRZ’s Moving With U,” Ashibah’s “So High,” and Grigoré’s Illusion” are pure magic as well. To round out the compilation are a plethora of remixes from OCULA, Anderholm, and Le Youth, along with a number of tunes from Lane 8 himself to carry listeners home.

Listen to This Never Happened’s V on Spotify or the platform of your choice and tell us what your favorite memory has been while hearing these tunes in the comments!

Stream This Never Happened – V on Spotify:

This Never Happened – V – Tracklist:

  1. Lane 8 – Little Voices
  2. Rinzen – Some Good Here
  3. Lane 8 – Ghost Voices (Lane 8 Remix)
  4. Avoure – Aura
  5. Jerro – Lake Nivu
  6. Massane – Not Alone
  7. Ben Böhmer – Reflection
  8. Le Youth – Waves (OCULA Remix)
  9. Sultan + Shepard – nCTRL
  10. Anderholm – Fractures
  11. Falden – Don’t Wanna Know
  12. Ashibah – So High
  13. Khaen – Mordecai
  14. Lane 8 – Run
  15. Grigoré – Illusion
  16. EMBRZ – Moving With U
  17. Avoure – Aura (Grigoré Remix)
  18. Falden – Don’t Wanna Know (Le Youth Remix)
  19. Lane 8 – Run (Sultan + Shepard Remix)
  20. Lane 8 – Little Voices (Anderholm Remix)
  21. Massane – Not Alone (OCULA Remix)

Follow This Never Happened on Social Media:

Website Facebook Twitter Instagram SoundCloud Bandcamp

Grant Gilmore’s authoritative voice as a media professional lends credibility not common to EDM journalism. As the founder of EDM Identity he has effectively raised the bar on coverage of the past decade’s biggest youth culture phenomenon. After ten years of working for nonprofit organization Pro Player Foundation, Gilmore launched EDM Identity as a media outlet offering accurate informative coverage of the rave scene and electronic music as a whole. Although they cover comprehensive topic matter, they have taken special care in interviewing the likes of Armin van Buuren, Adventure Club, Gorgon City, Lane 8 and Afrojack. In addition to household names, they have also highlighted unsung heroes of the industry through their ID Spotlight segment. Whether he’s covering it or not, you can expect to find Grant Gilmore attending the next big electronic music event. To find out what’s next on his itinerary, follow him via the social links below.

Leave a Reply