Spencer Brown

Spencer Brown has released the details for his upcoming album on Anjunabeats, Stream Of Consciousness, that’s due out on January 31 and 2020 tour dates.

Over the past few years, Spencer Brown has made a serious name for himself as one of the top artists cooking up beats in the Anjuna Kitchen. Constantly blowing away listeners with his stunning sound design and infectious melodies, when he dropped Illusion Of Perfection in 2018 he solidified his place in the hearts of many around the globe. Now, he’s unveiled the details for his next full-length album, Stream Of Consciousness.

Featuring a total of twelve tracks, the album offers up a bevy of solo releases as well as collaborations with other artists from the Anjuna roster like Qrion and Ben Böhmer. If you wanted a taste of what’s in store on Stream Of Consciousness don’t fret as the self-proclaimed “control freak” Brown has also gifted his fans with two tracks to devour today, “SF to Berlin” and “Lose You.”

Additionally, Spencer Brown has also dropped the dates and venues for his largest tour yet. Kicking off on February 7 in Denver, he’ll be traversing North America with stops in Atlanta, San Diego, New York, Seattle, and more. Tickets for the tour go on sale Wednesday, December 4, so head over to his website for more dates and details!

Take a listen to the “SF to Berlin” and “Lose You” on Spotify, pre-order or pre-save Stream Of Consciousness on your favorite platform, and read on for some added insight from Spencer Brown about the upcoming release.

Stream “SF to Berlin” and “Lose You” on Spotify:

Speaking on the upcoming album in a post on Instagram, Spencer Brown stated:

“Creating an album of radio-edited singles has never interested me creatively. I prefer to craft music that keeps my listener in flow state—working, studying, traveling, exercising, dancing, whatever it may be. I conceived my album as one carefully mixed piece: an hour and change of continuous music. It’s a collection of tracks I wrote from 2015 to 2019, inspired by the majesty of nature, missing a loved one, and the ups and downs of touring—all bundled into a single Stream of Consciousness.”

Stream Of Consciousness – Tracklist:

  1. SF to Berlin (with Ben Böhmer)
  2. Lose You
  3. Love & Pain
  4. Pursuance (with Marsh)
  5. LA ID (with Liam Hathaway)
  6. Chance On Us feat. Paperwhite
  7. Foggy August (with Qrion)
  8. Everything’s A Cycle
  9. Leaving Newcastle
  10. Resilience
  11. Donna
  12. Womaa (with Wilt Claybourne)

Spencer Brown Stream of Consciousness

Follow Lane 8 on Social Media:

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | SoundCloud | YouTube

Grant Gilmore’s authoritative voice as a media professional lends credibility not common to EDM journalism. As the founder of EDM Identity he has effectively raised the bar on coverage of the past decade’s biggest youth culture phenomenon. After ten years of working for nonprofit organization Pro Player Foundation, Gilmore launched EDM Identity as a media outlet offering accurate informative coverage of the rave scene and electronic music as a whole. Although they cover comprehensive topic matter, they have taken special care in interviewing the likes of Armin van Buuren, Adventure Club, Gorgon City, Lane 8 and Afrojack. In addition to household names, they have also highlighted unsung heroes of the industry through their ID Spotlight segment. Whether he’s covering it or not, you can expect to find Grant Gilmore attending the next big electronic music event. To find out what’s next on his itinerary, follow him via the social links below.

Leave a Reply