mau5trap Unveils 35-Track Compilation ‘We Are Friends, Vol. 8’

we are friends vol 8 mau5trap

The mau5trap family is starting the year off with the massive compilation We Are Friends, Vol. 8 featuring tracks from artists like i_o, Julian Gray, No Mana, Enamour, and more!

If you love house and techno or even just all things mau5trap, then one of the releases coming from the label that should always be on your radar is the We Are Friends compilation series. Bringing together some of the rising stars and top artists from mau5trap, each edition is full of amazing tunes that show off some of the best music in the realm of house and techno.

Today, mau5trap kicked things into gear for the new year and dropped We Are Friends, Vol. 8 for our listening pleasure. The latest edition of the series really sets the tone for what’s to come from the label in 2019 as it is filled with tracks from artists like EekkooLUNRRhettEDDIEDillon Nathaniel, and many others who have been building up some momentum.

Standout tunes on the compilation include i_o‘s long-awaited remix of “Imaginary Friends,” Bentley Dean‘s massive track “Coagulation,” and a sick remix of “Healing” by Julian Gray. We were also stoked to see tracks from EnamourNo Mana, and ATTLAS also featured on this edition.

Take a listen to We Are Friends, Vol. 8 below, stream or download it on the platform of your choice, and let us know which track from the compilation is your favorite in the comments!

Stream mau5trap – We Are Friends, Vol. 8 on Spotify:

mau5trap – We Are Friends Vol. 8 – Tracklist:

  1. deadmau5 – Imaginary Friends (i_o Remix)
  2. ASHE – Komorebi
  3. ATTLAS & HolyU – Minor Rain
  4. Bentley Dean – Coagulation
  5. Blue Mora – Luna Rough
  6. BUDD & Bluum – Square One
  7. C.O.Z – Vipassna
  8. Chris Waldt – Sprungus (feat. KMRU)
  9. DeadSpace & C.H.A.Y. – Shaded
  10. Dillon Nathaniel – Artifice
  11. DkA – I’m Nothing
  12. Dom Kane – Voices In My Head
  13. Dusty Kid – YLAXIA
  14. EDDIE – Zombie Mannequin
  15. Eekkoo – Alligators
  16. Enamour – Lifeforms
  17. Librae & Seismal D – Rainfall
  18. i_o – 404 Anonymous
  19. Kayve – Welcome to the Kayve
  20. Kindrid – Dynami
  21. LUNR – Memories
  22. Mariatti – Dark Loto
  23. Mark Mackenzie – Surge
  24. No Mana – Tell Me Most
  25. OCULA – To No Avail
  26. Reuben Keeney – Siren Talks
  27. Rhett – Sin Again
  28. Sara Landry – Bird Ghost (feat. 6058)
  29. SevenDoors – Titus
  30. Speaker of The House – Island (feat. Bette Miller)
  31. Thin King & HolyU – Metropolitan
  32. Dom Kane – Structures (Sysdemes Remix)
  33. EDDIE – Healing (Julian Gray Remix)
  34. Electrocado – Bogan Philosophy (Left/Right Remix)
  35. Julian Gray – It Is What It Isn’t (Arcadia 87 Remix)

Follow mau5trap on social media:

Website | Facebook Twitter Instagram SoundCloud | YouTube

Grant Gilmore’s authoritative voice as a media professional lends credibility not common to EDM journalism. As the founder of EDM Identity he has effectively raised the bar on coverage of the past decade’s biggest youth culture phenomenon. After ten years of working for nonprofit organization Pro Player Foundation, Gilmore launched EDM Identity as a media outlet offering accurate informative coverage of the rave scene and electronic music as a whole. Although they cover comprehensive topic matter, they have taken special care in interviewing the likes of Armin van Buuren, Adventure Club, Gorgon City, Lane 8 and Afrojack. In addition to household names, they have also highlighted unsung heroes of the industry through their ID Spotlight segment. Whether he’s covering it or not, you can expect to find Grant Gilmore attending the next big electronic music event. To find out what’s next on his itinerary, follow him via the social links below.

Leave a Reply