Box of Cats Litterbox 06

Box Of Cats is closing out the year strong with the 18-track Litterbox 06 compilation that features plenty of groovy house tunes.

One of the labels in the house music scene that really caught our ear in 2018 has been Box Of Cats. The brainchild of Wongo, Jeff Doubleu, Jak Z, Kyle Watson, Tom EQ, and Marc Spence, if you’re looking for some of the freshest beats in the realm of tech house then you’ll want to tune in to their releases. Having dropped J. Worra‘s YTO EP earlier this fall, our feline-loving friends had another trick up their sleeve before the end of the year, Litterbox 06.

Featuring 18 tracks in total, the Litterbox 06 compilation is stuffed to the brim with house tracks that will have your booty moving and grooving to the beat. Showcasing artists like Sly Turner, Monista, and Hunter Reid, the sixth installment of this compilation also shines a light on some new names like Tom Classic and DR. 1MORE amongst others. Taking listeners on a ride from start to finish, this highly-curated compilation is a must-add to any house music lover’s collection.

Tracks that stood out to me on my first listen included AVAA‘s “Watch Me,” Earstrip‘s “Lamborghini,” and Middath‘s “Big Momma,” but the entire compilation is filled with some absolutely sick beats. I also would love to shine a light on Phineo‘s “Dark Room” and Machine Drivers‘ “Little Noise” which both kept me coming back for repeat listens as well.

Purchase or stream the Box Of Cats Litterbox 06 compilation on your favorite platform and let us know which tracks you fell in love with the most!

Stream Litterbox 06 on Spotify:

Litterbox 06 – Tracklist:

  1. Tom Classic – A Second Later
  2. Rocksted & Gabe – Lonely Feelings
  3. Earstrip – Lamborghini
  4. AVAA – Watch Me
  5. FreeFall – Selectah
  6. Hunter Reid – Lets Go
  7. Isenberg – The Way
  8. Monista – Clandestine
  9. Vouti – In Yo Face!
  10. Middath – Big Momma
  11. Confesser – OI OI
  12. Phineo – Dark Room
  13. Dom The Bud – Cartoon Cats & Icecream Cones
  14. Brad Smith – Let’s Get Free
  15. Machine Drivers – Little Noise
  16. Sly Turner – Shutyomouth
  17. DR. 1MORE – Despite All Odds
  18. Alan Canto ft Joey – Moving & Grooving

Box of Cats Litterbox 06

Follow Box Of Cats on Social Media:

Website | Facebook Twitter | InstagramSoundCloud

Grant Gilmore’s authoritative voice as a media professional lends credibility not common to EDM journalism. As the founder of EDM Identity he has effectively raised the bar on coverage of the past decade’s biggest youth culture phenomenon. After ten years of working for nonprofit organization Pro Player Foundation, Gilmore launched EDM Identity as a media outlet offering accurate informative coverage of the rave scene and electronic music as a whole. Although they cover comprehensive topic matter, they have taken special care in interviewing the likes of Armin van Buuren, Adventure Club, Gorgon City, Lane 8 and Afrojack. In addition to household names, they have also highlighted unsung heroes of the industry through their ID Spotlight segment. Whether he’s covering it or not, you can expect to find Grant Gilmore attending the next big electronic music event. To find out what’s next on his itinerary, follow him via the social links below.

Leave a Reply