Femme-Fronted Delusional Records Unleashes First Anniversary Compilation

Maude Vôs & Marie Nyx

Keep the PRIDE vibes flowing with the Delusional 1 Year Anniversary Compilation, featuring female, LGBTQIA+, non-binary, and BIPOC artists!

Last year, queer LA-based artists Maude Vôs and Marie Nyx launched their femme-fronted house and techno label Delusional Records, with the desire to give a platform to those seeking to express themselves in their own unique way. Their core values are simple yet powerful – experimentation, visibility, and inclusivity, and for the past year, the output from the imprint has been nothing short of phenomenal. Today, Delusional Records celebrates their growing success, with both their one-year anniversary and PRIDE occurring in tandem.

In honor of this inspiring achievement, it’s time to turn your speakers up and get ready for some outside-the-box musical action as Delusional pulls the curtain back on their 10th release, Delusional 1 Year Anniversary Compilation. Serving up 15 delicious experimental tracks, all of the female, LGBTQIA+, nonbinary and BIPOC producers chosen for this project turned to modular synthesizers and analog gear to show off their unyielding skills! What they’ve come up with may be a bit off the beaten path but takes listeners back to their rave roots with a dose of fresh pizazz.

This compilation is a carefully curated eclectic mix of electronic music that all stays true to Delusional’s raw, hypnotic sound and ethos of experimentation, inclusivity, and visibility. 

Diversity is at the core of everything we do. This one year anniversary compilation is a true showcase that our label spans genres, sexual orientations, gender identity, race and geography.

– Maude Vôs & Marie Nyx

With that, let’s dive into some of the highlights, kicking off with “Smoke and Honey” by M-Other. You’ll quickly succumb to the sensual dark energy as it fills the room, setting the tone as you shift into mayhem and madness, led by the brain-buzzing effects from talents like Marie Ann Hedonia, Dahlia Fae, and Marie Nyx. But, have no fear, because Panooc drops by with the uplifting vibes of “Stalling” to make sure your spirit doesn’t overdose on the caffeine kick. You’ll even find a solid dose of shadow-driven soundwaves from the likes of Luzi Tudor and Realize who would love to hold you captive in a subterranean realm as you absorb the smoldering heat of “Primal Panic” and “Still Plugged.”

Of course, we’re all addicted to dancing here, so if you want to drop everything and shake what your mama gave ya then pay close attention to “Purple Robot” by Hannah Monica. The punchy drive paired with the cryptic vocal sample will get your happy feet flying! On the flip side, if sinking into your couch and spiraling off into a psychedelic daydream is what you most desire, then smash play on DELA’sMoPro.” Out of all the offerings, this one will have your jaw on the floor. But it doesn’t end here! These tracks are just a few examples of what you can look forward to, so enough talking, it’s time to let the music speak for itself.

Grab your copy of Delusional 1 Year Anniversary Compilation on your favorite music platform, stream the album on Spotify, and let us know what you think of the tracks in the comments!

Stream Delusional Records 1 Year Anniversary Compilation on Spotify:

Delusional Records 1 Year Anniversary VA Compilation – Tracklist:

  1. M-Other – Smoke & Honey
  2. Marie Ann Hedonia – Cat Dance
  3. Dahlia Fae – Infliction
  4. Maude Vôs – iele
  5. Panooc – Stalling
  6. Trovarsi – Ricochet
  7. Hannah Monica – Purple Robot
  8. Luzi Tudor – Primal Panic
  9. Marie Nyx – Asteria
  10. Realize – Still Plugged
  11. Materielle – Satin
  12. Russel Woods – Can I Get A Square?
  13. Wish Lash – Light Hand
  14. DELA – MoPro
  15. Salles – A.C.T Kall
Delusional Records 1 Year Anniversary VA Compilation

Follow Delusional Records on Social Media:

Instagram | SoundCloud

Follow Maude Vôs on Social Media:

Facebook | Instagram | SoundCloud

Follow Marie Nyx on Social Media:

Twitter | Instagram | SoundCloud

Maria first fell in love with electronic music in the early 2000's when she heard a little tune called "Satisfaction" by Benny Benassi. Since then she has dived headfirst into the scene and has become wildly passionate about the trance, techno, and tech house genres. Festival's like EDC, Dreamstate, and Dirtybird Campout hold the key to her soul and dance music will always and forever be a major part of her life.

Leave a Reply