Rock Bottom Records Drops Latest ‘Rock Bottom Compilation’

Rock Bottom Compilation Vol. 5

Rock Bottom Records delivers another fresh helping of fantastic house grooves on the latest in their Rock Bottom Compilation series.

One of the labels in the house scene that kicked off 2021 with quite a bang was Rock Bottom Records. Based out of Los Angeles, this imprint delivered some absolute heat with the fourth volume in their Rock Bottom Compilation series that featured a plethora of risings stars before continuing on to drop heaters from others as well. Now, after passing the halfway mark of the year, the label has returned with the fifth volume in the series and it’s brimming with 10 tracks full of stunning grooves.

Rock Bottom Compilation, Vol. 5 gets down and dirty from the jump with Pinky and SamBRNS putting everyone who presses play in the “Zone.” Its bassline hits the right spot and with the low-pitched vocals, quickly making it clear that this collection of tunes is sure to ignite any dancefloor where they’re played. “Kush & OJ” is another stunner that arrives soon after from the mind of Apollo Green. This one is upbeat and shuffle-ready, you can feel the energy in your body as it consumes your soul and makes you want to dance your worries away.

Other tracks stood tall among the collection of 10 as well. These include Blūregard’s spacey “Observation” which includes a vocal sample that is absolutely perfect, Tombz and Mind Cntrl’s “Damn” that features some banging percussion and atmospheric tones that will warp the mind, and Edgvr Romero’sLike This” that almost forces your head to bob along with it. And a personal favorite came from Chance King and Braden Paul who collaborated on “Wave of the Winter” and threw down an absolute heater, which is only made better by the extended mix found on Spotify. Give it a spin, you won’t regret it.

Check out the full tracklist below, listen to Rock Bottom Compilation, Vol. 5 on Spotify or your favorite platform, and let us know which tune you vibed with the most in the comments!

Stream Rock Bottom Compilation, Vol. 5 on Spotify:

Rock Bottom Compilation, Vol. 5 – Tracklist:

  1. Pinky, SamBRNS – Zone
  2. Apollo Green – Kush & OJ
  3. Blūregard – Observation
  4. Tombz, Mind Cntrl – Damn
  5. AMPRS&ND – Wanna Move
  6. Shiro Tiger, Stanley Kubrix – Cardinal Bass
  7. Edgvr Romero – Like This
  8. Chance King, Braden Paul – Wave of the Winter
  9. Flo.Von, GiddiBangBang – For My Bros
  10. Mr. Nunez – The Best Day
Rock Bottom Compilation Vol. 5

Follow Rock Bottom Records on Social Media:

Website | Facebook Twitter | Instagram SoundCloud

Grant Gilmore’s authoritative voice as a media professional lends credibility not common to EDM journalism. As the founder of EDM Identity he has effectively raised the bar on coverage of the past decade’s biggest youth culture phenomenon. After ten years of working for nonprofit organization Pro Player Foundation, Gilmore launched EDM Identity as a media outlet offering accurate informative coverage of the rave scene and electronic music as a whole. Although they cover comprehensive topic matter, they have taken special care in interviewing the likes of Armin van Buuren, Adventure Club, Gorgon City, Lane 8 and Afrojack. In addition to household names, they have also highlighted unsung heroes of the industry through their ID Spotlight segment. Whether he’s covering it or not, you can expect to find Grant Gilmore attending the next big electronic music event. To find out what’s next on his itinerary, follow him via the social links below.

Leave a Reply