Cosmic Gate Announces Release Date for ‘MOSAIIK’

Cosmic Gate

The first chapter of legendary trance duo Cosmic Gate’s newest album, MOSAIIK, is due out August 20 on Black Hole Recordings.

GRAMMY-nominated German trance duo, Cosmic Gate, has announced that their latest album, MOSAIIK, will arrive on August 20 via Black Hole Recordings. The title is a nod to its release marking their eleventh LP, and much like their 2017 Materia album that was split in half, MOSAIIK will also be released in two distinct chapters. Fans have already been treated to a taste of what’s to come of this first, nine-track chapter through Cosmic Gate’s live streams and recent singles. And if those are any indication of the full MOSAIIK experience, we’re all in for a fantastic album.

The lead track on MOSAIIK is the recently released single “Blame” with Diana Miro, a progressive-tinged scorcher that’s already gained popularity amongst their fans. She joins them on another track on the full LP named “Nothing to Hide” as well. “Feel It” will be included in the first chapter of MOSAIIK and was also released earlier this year. This dynamic, trance single is accompanied by a music video filmed during one of their stunning rooftop sets.

Additional singles included are the festival-ready “Universal Love” and “Your Mind,” with its already recognizable hook. Cosmic Gate also teams up with singers Mike Schmid and Julie Thompson, who were both featured on previous albums, for “Summer Wonder” and “These Dreams” respectively. To round out MOSAIIK are “Vertigo” and a remix of “Feel It” from rising star AVIRA who put his unique, melodic twist on the track.

The countdown to the highly-anticipated first chapter of MOSAIIK starts now! Pre-save the album on your favorite platform, stay tuned for details on the second part, and visit their website to find more information on upcoming tour dates.

Cosmic Gate – MOSAIIK Chapter One – Tracklist

  1. Blame w/ Diana Miro
  2. Feel It
  3. Nothing To Hide w/ Diana Miro
  4. Your Mind
  5. Summer Wonder w/ Mike Schmid
  6. Vertigo
  7. These Dreams w/ Jule Thompson
  8. Universal Love
  9. Feel It (AVIRA Remix)
Cosmic Gate - MOSAIIK

Follow Cosmic Gate on Social Media:

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | SoundCloudYouTube

From growing up singing, dancing, and learning instruments, music has always been at the center of Ashley's life. Her world opened up after attending Beyond Wonderland Bay Area in 2014, and she hasn't looked back since. Her love for electronic music has brought her across the globe from The Gorge to Amsterdam Dance Event and the Armada Studio for A State of Trance Live, but as a Denver-native Red Rocks will always have a special place in her heart. Boasting an annual high of 50 shows and festivals, Ashley lives for thrill and energy of electronic sets. She loves all things uplifting trance, progressive house, and melodic bass. Her favorite artists include Above & Beyond, Illenium, Odesza, Said the Sky, Ilan Bluestone, Arty, and Andrew Bayer. Catch her on dance floors across the SF Bay Area!

Leave a Reply