Feel the Summer Sun with Lane 8’s Latest Mixtape

Lane 8

Are you ready for a dose of sun rays and beach days this summer? Lane 8 made it clear that he is after delivering this sensational mix.

As one of the true house music maestros in the scene, Lane 8 is an artist who has proven his ability to create immersive soundscapes over the years for fans to explore. The releases that have graced his own imprint or others like Anjunadeep are simply sublime, and the performances he has brought to venues around the world are stunning. Now, he’s offered up the latest mixtape in his legendary seasonal series and is setting the tone for what’s to come in the summer of 2021.

If there’s something that stands out brightly about the Summer 2021 Mixtape, it’s that Lane 8 has filled it to the brim with sensational tunes throughout its runtime of just over four hours. It’s a journey into the depths of his own artistic endeavors as a tastemaker as he puts tracks from artists such as Weska, John Summit, Eelke Kleijn, Gene Farris, Nora En Pure, and others on display for fans to dance away to.

Looking to his own imprint This Never Happened, the remarkable soundscapes from Massane, Sultan + Shepard and Le Youth, and Avoure can be heard in the mixtape. And the Anjuna vibes are in full force throughout it as well with artists including Jordin Post, gardenstate and GVN, Tinlicker, CRi, Luttrell, and more being included to offer up their emotion-fueled styles.

There are also a whopping 22 IDs found within the Summer 2021 Mixtape, laying the groundwork for releases that are due to come in the future, many of which we anticipate will be on This Never Happened. So stay tuned for those tracks to be unveiled and make sure to follow Lane 8 on social media for his latest show announcements and more.

Lane 8’s Summer 2021 Mixtape is out now on Apple Music, SoundCloud, and YouTube. Take a listen, check out the tracklist below, and let us know which tunes you can’t get enough of in the comments!

Stream Lane 8 – Summer 2021 Mixtape on YouTube:

Lane 8 – Summer 2021 Mixtape – Tracklist:

  1. ID – ID
  2. ID – ID
  3. Peer Kusiv ft. Johanson – Bring You Back [EMBASSY ONE]
  4. Massane – Novae [THIS NEVER HAPPENED]
  5. Monolink – The Prey (Gui Boratto & Vintage Culture Remix) [EMBASSY ONE]
  6. ID – ID
  7. ID – ID
  8. Rita Lee & Roberto de Carvalho – Mutante (Gui Boratto Remix) [UMG]
  9. Guy Mantzur & Khen – My Golden Cage (Kasper Koman 4AM Remix) [BEDROCK]
  10. Loew – KnifEdge (Emanuel Satie Remix) [RENAISSANCE]
  11. Jordin Post – Azure [ANJUNABEATS]
  12. ID – ID
  13. ID – ID
  14. Mani – Juno’s Heartbeat (Jamie Stevens & Budakid Remix) [UGENIUS]
  15. Avoure – Aura (ID Remix) [THIS NEVER HAPPENED]
  16. Innellea – Haveli [INNELLEA]
  17. Sultan + Shepard – Nctrl (ID Remix) [THIS NEVER HAPPENED]
  18. Matt Fax – Obsidian [THIS NEVER HAPPENED]
  19. Icarus ft. Jamie N Commons – Moment In Time (CRi Remix) [ANJUNADEEP]
  20. ID – ID
  21. ID – ID
  22. ID – ID
  23. ID – ID
  24. Braxton – Wilderness [ANJUNADEEP]
  25. Catching Flies – GLY [INDIGO SOUL]
  26. ID – ID
  27. Literatura & Stereo Mc’s ft. Junket – Downtown [CONNECTED]
  28. Moonwalk – Lunar Field [STIL VOR TALENT]
  29. Innellea – The Golden Fort [INNELLEA]
  30. Massane ft. Benjamin Roustaing – Closure [THIS NEVER HAPPENED]
  31. Power Circle – Garden Of Peace (Yotto Renaissance Remix) [RENAISSANCE]
  32. Natascha Polké – Burning Out [DEFINITION:MUSIC]
  33. ID – ID
  34. Tim Green & Izhevski – Mongolian Warrior [RUVENZORI]
  35. Joseph Ray – Guilin [BIG BEAT]
  36. ID – ID
  37. Tone Depth – Terra [AFTERLIFE]
  38. Eelke Kleijn ft. Nathan Nicholson – Taking Flight [DAYS LIKE NIGHTS]
  39. Luttrell – Operation Midnight [ANJUNADEEP]
  40. ID – ID
  41. TWO LANES – Reflections [BITBIRD]
  42. Parra For Cuva – Her Entrance (Innellea Interstellar Remix) [PARRA FOR CUVA]
  43. ID – ID
  44. Sultan + Shepard & Le Youth – Skipping Stones [THIS NEVER HAPPENED]
  45. Nora En Pure – Oblivion [ENORMOUS TUNES]
  46. Weska – Meru [FACTORY 93]
  47. Layton Giordani – Astro [DRUMCODE]
  48. gardenstate & GVN – Take Me There [ANJUNABEATS]
  49. Amelie Lens – Follow [SECOND STATE]
  50. Borneo – April [HOMMAGE]
  51. Claptone – Zero (Gene Farris Remix) [DIFFERENT]
  52. Kevin Morby – Harlem River (Technasia Bootleg) [WOODSIST]
  53. ID – ID
  54. Grigoré – We Burnin Down [RUNNING CLOUDS]
  55. ID – ID
  56. ID – ID
  57. Massane – Boreal [THIS NEVER HAPPENED]
  58. John Summit – Make Me Feel [INSOMNIAC]
  59. Tinlicker – Compound [ANJUNADEEP]
  60. ID – ID
  61. ID – ID
    Tracklist courtesy of 1001Tracklists.com.
Lane 8 Summer 2021 Mixtape

Follow Lane 8 on Social Media:

Website | Facebook | Twitter | InstagramSoundCloud | YouTube

Grant Gilmore’s authoritative voice as a media professional lends credibility not common to EDM journalism. As the founder of EDM Identity he has effectively raised the bar on coverage of the past decade’s biggest youth culture phenomenon. After ten years of working for nonprofit organization Pro Player Foundation, Gilmore launched EDM Identity as a media outlet offering accurate informative coverage of the rave scene and electronic music as a whole. Although they cover comprehensive topic matter, they have taken special care in interviewing the likes of Armin van Buuren, Adventure Club, Gorgon City, Lane 8 and Afrojack. In addition to household names, they have also highlighted unsung heroes of the industry through their ID Spotlight segment. Whether he’s covering it or not, you can expect to find Grant Gilmore attending the next big electronic music event. To find out what’s next on his itinerary, follow him via the social links below.

Leave a Reply