RÜFÜS DU SOL Releases 18-Track ‘SOLACE Remixed’ Album


If you loved RÜFÜS DU SOL’s stunning album SOLACE then you’ll definitely want to hear remixes of tracks from artists like Justin Martin, Hot Since 82, and more!

Earlier this summer, Australian trio RÜFÜS DU SOL announced that they would be giving the world even more music to dance to with a flurry of remixes centered around their album SOLACE. Now, after much anticipation and riding the wave of some stunning performances at Burning Man, SOLACE Remixed is finally out and available for your listening pleasure.

While some will be waiting patiently for the special vinyl edition that is due out on October 18, the entirety of SOLACE Remixed is ready on platforms like Spotify to feast your ears on today. Standout remixes include takes on “No Place” by Eelke Kleijn and Will Clarke, “Lost In My Mind” by Justin Martin and Icarus, and Cassian‘s cut of “Treat You Better” that I simply can’t get enough of.

One of the other remixes that resonated with me came from Hot Since 82 who touched up “Another Life”. Speaking on the remix he stated, “It’s been a real pleasure to remix for RÜFÜS. I love their music and had the opportunity to pick a track from the album that was a no brainer for me. I’ve loved working on this project and taking an already atmospheric track in an even moodier direction.”

Take a listen to the full 18-track collection of remixes on Spotify below, download or stream a copy on your preferred platform, and let us know which remix is your favorite in the comments!

Stream RÜFÜS DU SOL – SOLACE Remixed on Spotify:

RÜFÜS DU SOL – SOLACE Remixed – Tracklist:

  1. Treat You Better (Cassian Remix)
  2. Eyes (RÜFÜS DU SOL VIP Edit)
  3. New Sky (Audiofly Remix)
  4. Lost In My Mind (Icarus Remix)
  5. No Place (Eelke Kleijn Remix)
  6. All I’ve Got (Mathame Remix)
  7. Underwater (Adam Port Remix)
  8. Solace (Lastlings Remix)
  9. Another Life (Hot Since 82 Remix)
  10. Treat You Better (Gerd Janson Remix)
  11. Eyes (Durante & Cassian Remix)
  12. New Sky (Edu Imbernon Remix)
  13. Lost In My Mind (Justin Martin Remix)
  14. No Place (Will Clarke Remix)
  15. All I’ve Got (Gorje Hewek & Izhevski Remix)
  16. Underwater (Willaris. K Remix)
  17. Solace (TERR Remix)
  18. Another Life (Made In Paris Remix)

RÜFÜS DU SOL - Solace Remixed

Follow RÜFÜS DU SOL on Social Media:

Website | Facebook Twitter Instagram SoundCloud | YouTube

Grant Gilmore’s authoritative voice as a media professional lends credibility not common to EDM journalism. As the founder of EDM Identity he has effectively raised the bar on coverage of the past decade’s biggest youth culture phenomenon. After ten years of working for nonprofit organization Pro Player Foundation, Gilmore launched EDM Identity as a media outlet offering accurate informative coverage of the rave scene and electronic music as a whole. Although they cover comprehensive topic matter, they have taken special care in interviewing the likes of Armin van Buuren, Adventure Club, Gorgon City, Lane 8 and Afrojack. In addition to household names, they have also highlighted unsung heroes of the industry through their ID Spotlight segment. Whether he’s covering it or not, you can expect to find Grant Gilmore attending the next big electronic music event. To find out what’s next on his itinerary, follow him via the social links below.

Leave a Reply