ODESZA Gifts Fans with ‘A Moment Apart (Deluxe Edition)’!

Suwannee Hulaween 2018 ODESZA
Photo Credit: Live Edits Lab

ODESZA returns with an end-of-the-year treat with the official release of A Moment Apart (Deluxe Edition)!

Today, ODESZA fans everywhere rejoiced as everyone’s favorite duo returned with the deluxe edition of their beloved album A Moment Apart. Since the original album’s release a little over a year ago, A Moment Apart has not only cemented itself in ODESZA lover’s hearts everywhere but also catapulted the group to stardom. In 2018 we’ve seen ODESZA take the stage at Coachella and Suwannee Hulaween, tour all over the world, and announce their own music festival, all the while picking up two Grammy nominations along the way.

In addition to the original sixteen, the deluxe edition features nine new tracks, including one new track – the trap banger “Loyal” which came out earlier this year – two VIP remixes, three reprises, and three instrumentals. ODESZA and Golden Features“Memories That You Call (feat. Monsoonsiren)” got the VIP treatment, as well as “It’s Only (feat. Zyra)”, the latter of which was only just released yesterday.

“Falls (feat. Sasha Sloan)”, “Line Of Sight (feat. WYNNE & Mansionair)”, and “Higher Ground (feat. Naomi Wild)” are all also revisited on the album, both as reprises and instrumentals, respectively. As opposed to the VIP remixes, these new versions offer a stripped down, subtler version of the originals, perfectly suited for cold weather listening.

Listen to the full album below, download or stream it on your favorite platform, and let us know what you think in the comments!

Stream ODESZA – A Moment Apart (Deluxe Edition) on Spotify:

ODESZA – A Moment Apart (Deluxe Edition) – Tracklist:

Disc 1
  1. Intro
  2. A Moment Apart
  3. Higher Ground (feat. Naomi Wild)
  4. Boy
  5. Line Of Sight (feat. WYNNE & Mansionair)
  6. Late Night
  7. Across The Room (feat. Leon Bridges)
  8. Meridian
  9. Everything At Your Feet (feat. The Chamanas)
  10. Just A Memory (feat. Regina Spektor)
  11. Divide (feat. Kelsey Bulkin)
  12. Thin Floors And Tall Ceilings
  13. La Ciudad
  14. Falls (feat. Sasha Sloan)
  15. Show Me
  16. Corners Of The Earth (feat. RY X)
Disc 2
  1. Loyal
  2. Memories That You Call (feat. Monsoonsiren) [ODESZA & Golden Features VIP Remix]
  3. It’s Only (feat. Zyra) [ODESZA VIP Remix]
  4. Falls (Reprise) (feat. Sasha Sloan)
  5. Line Of Sight (Reprise) (feat. WYNNE & Mansionair)
  6. Higher Ground (Reprise) (feat. Naomi Wild)
  7. Falls (Reprise) [Instrumental]
  8. Line Of Sight (Reprise) [Instrumental]
  9. Higher Ground (Reprise) [Instrumental]

Odesza - A Moment Apart (Deluxe Edition)

Follow ODESZA on Social Media:

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | SoundCloud

Sydney attributes her love for music from her mom, who insisted on playing The Foo Fighters and The White Stripes rather than Kiss FM whenever she drove carpool and agreed to allow Sydney to attend Coachella in the eighth grade as long as she could go with her. That first festival only greater affirmed Sydney’s passion for the scene, but it was not until 2013 when she attended Swedish House Mafia’s One Last Tour concert in Los Angeles that she discovered electronic music. She was hooked instantly and has since attended a total of 23 festivals, with countless concerts in between. Sydney’s favorite artists include RL Grime, Jauz, Jai Wolf, Louis The Child, Slander, Bearson and Big Gigantic but she is constantly on the look out for new music and artists to dance to. When she’s not scouring the internet for new tracks or grooving at a concert, Sydney studies Journalism and Biology full-time at the University of Oregon.