Elohim Releases Stunning Self-Titled Debut Album

Photo Credit: Chase O'Black

Elohim has officially released her much anticipated self-titled debut album after stunning performances at Coachella and on her tour.

Today, Los Angeles-based artist Elohim has released her much anticipated self-titled album to the delight of her fans worldwide. The album comes after unreal performances at both weekends of Coachella and a tour that brought her performances across North America as well.

Known for her powerful tracks and visuals that seamlessly run with the music she’s playing, this classically trained pianist has a quiver of both solo tunes and collaborative works that leave a lasting impression. Notably working with Louis The Child and rising star Whethan last year, fans were hoping an album was imminent, and today those dreams have been answered.

Teasing the album release with singles “Fuck Your Money”, “Panic Attacks”, and “Half Love” which were well-received by tastemakers and fellow artists alike, it was clear that her debut album was set to be one of the best to be released this year. Featuring 15 tracks in total, the album spans multiple years of releases for Elohim as tracks like “Skinny Legs” and “Hallucinating” have found a home here.

Listen to Elohim’s debut album below and let us know what your thoughts on it are in the comments! 

Stream Elohim on Spotify:

Stream or purchase Elohim’s debut album on your favorite platform!

On top of the release of her debut album and coming off a successful spring tour, Elohim is hitting the road with The Glitch Mob!

Playing a show at the Fonda Theatre on April 27 in celebration of the release of her debut album, she’ll be headed right back on the road with The Glitch Mob to traverse the continent in support of their 2018 World Tour.

If you missed her at Coachella or while on this tour, you can also catch her at the upcoming editions of Electric Forest and Bonnaroo. Having personally seen her at both Suwannee Hulaween and Lightning In a Bottle, I can attest to the way this artist showcases her talents and am impressed.


Tickets are on sale now, get more details via elohimxelohim.com/tour/!

Elohim Debut Album

Elohim – Elohim – Tracklist:

  1. Why Am I Like This?
  2. The Wave
  3. Sleepy Eyes
  4. Skinny Legs
  5. Fuck Your Money
  6. Hallucinating
  7. The Universe Is Yours
  8. Enemies
  9. Panic Attacks (ft. Yoshi Flower)
  10. Silence Is Cool
  11. Half Love
  12. I Want You
  13. Not Just Your Mama
  14. Water Baby
  15. Insecure

Connect with Elohim on Social Media:

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | SoundCloud

Christopher, or Brown Bear as his Festival Family and most of his friends call him, got his humble beginnings in the dance music scene when he was a child from none other than his mother. The weekends were filled with dance music from the 80’s and 90’s like La Bouche’s “Be My Lover” and Corona’s “Rhythm of the Night”. In 2010 his friends showed him a video from Bonnaroo of Pretty Light’s “I Know the Truth” and he immediately dived on in. Since then he has attended every live music festival from Spirit of Suwannee’s, Purple Hatters Ball (Jam Bands), to Let It Roll Drum & Bass Festival in the Czech Republic. Chris has an eclectic palate for music; from Shpongle and Bassnectar to Oliver Heldens and Porter Robinson, he vibes with it all. He has traveled from coast to coast and around the world looking what he calls The Bear Necessities of Life; the simple things that make you smile, or you find visually moving. This pursuit and travels inspired Bearlosophy, his photographic journal of all his adventures. He aspires to travel the world taking photos for non-profit organizations or to work for one of the top EDM photography teams like aLIVE Coverage.

Leave a Reply