Kaskade Christmas

Get into the holiday spirit with your favorite cup of hot chocolate and Kaskade’s first Christmas album out today, November 24.

As we close out another amazing year of music and festivals, some artists continue to surprise us with their creativity and passion for music. One of the most popular artists in the scene, Kaskade, released his Christmas album today called Kaskade Christmas.

In his online journal, he revealed to fans how he has always loved Christmas music. He grew up singing in his Church and High School Varsity Choir. The experience in the choir deepened his appreciation for Christmas music.

Some of you might recall that he remixed Bing Crosby’s “White Christmas” back in 2005 which was released officially in 2010. From listening to it, you can appreciate the untouched vocals of Bing Crosby with some upbeat modifications to give it a modern twist.

Stream Bing Crosby – “White Christmas” (Kaskade Mix) on Soundcloud:

Since then, he has been working on his own collection of holiday music produced with new features and takes on original tracks. The Kaskade Christmas compilation contains thirteen different tracks from the holiday season, featuring guest vocals from Late Night Alumni, Erika, Ilsey, Dia Frampton, and more.

Kaskade teased the album with the release of “Deck The Halls”, with Erika providing her voice for the tune. She adds a more sensual tone to the holiday song while Kaskade’s production skills give it a more Deep House makeover. I’m sure many of us who work in retail or know someone working during the holidays will enjoy hearing the more modern take on this festival track.

Despite how the cover art reminds you of a Michael Buble album, it’s the music that counts. Kaskade hopes you’ll enjoy the album and embrace the holiday spirit of “imagination, hope, and love.”

Listen to the album below and let us know what your favorite songs are from the album in the comments!

Stream Kaskade Christmas on Spotify:

You can purchase or stream Kaskade Christmas on your favorite platform today!

Kaskade Christmas Tracklist:

  1. Christmas Is Here (Ft. Late Night Alumni)
  2. Cold December
  3. Deck The Halls (Ft. Erika)
  4. God Rest Ye (Ft. Debra Fotheringham)
  5. O Come Emmanuel (Skylar Grey)
  6. Silent Night (Ft. Ilsey)
  7. The First Noel (Ft. Gabrielle Current)
  8. In The Bleak Midwinter (Ft. Kayrae)
  9. Holy Night (Ft. Erika)
  10. It’s Beginning To Snow
  11. Santa Baby (Ft. Jane XO)
  12. Winter Wonderland
  13. This Christmas Night (Ft. Dia Frampton)

Connect with Kaskade on Social Media:

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram SoundCloud | YouTube

Music continues to play a big part of Lisa's life. Through the power of electronic music, she recognizes the importance of community in today's music scene. She enjoys not only listen to all types of music but interested in being active in the music community in hopes of promoting more positivity, acceptance, and great music.

Leave a Reply