Jason Ross Drops Sophomore Album ‘Atlas’ on Ophelia

Jason Ross

Melodic maestro Jason Ross delivers his sophomore album Atlas on Ophelia Records and packs a punch with its ten tracks.

From delivering impressive performances to releasing tunes that continue to win the hearts of his growing fanbase, Jason Ross is an artist who has only continued on his upward trajectory in the scene. Earlier this year, he announced that his sophomore album, Atlas, would land on Seven Lions’ Ophelia Records to the delight of his faithful following. Now, as he gears up to embark on the album’s tour, Jason Ross has delivered the ten-track album for the masses to consume.

Prior to the release of Atlas, Jason Ross gave his fans a taste of the soundscapes found on the album by releasing three singles. This included “Hate The Kind of Love” with HOLT, “Take You Home” with Dia Frampton, and “Ghost Town” with David Frank, all of which showed off his abilities in collaborating with others and set the tone for what was to come.

Now that the full album has been unveiled, there’s even more future bass and melodic dubstep goodness for listeners to explore. Other standout collaborations include one with another stunner in the scene, HALIENE, called “Burning Sky,” along with “Slow It Down” with L8NCY and “More To Life” with RUNN. Additionally, two solo tracks, “Emptied Out” and “Too Young For Forever,” help round out the collection to show off Jason Ross’ production abilities.

Listen to Jason Ross’ Atlas on Spotify or your preferred platform, and let us know what your thoughts are on this release on Twitter!

Stream Jason Ross – Atlas on Spotify:

Jason Ross – Atlas – Tracklist:

  1. Hate This Kind of Love (feat. HOLT)
  2. Take You Home (with MitiS) (feat. Dia Frampton)
  3. Stay (feat. Dia Frampton)
  4. All I Need (with Grant) (feat. your friend polly)
  5. Emptied Out
  6. Ghost Town (feat. David Frank)
  7. Burning Sky (feat. HALIENE)
  8. Too Young For Forever
  9. More To Life (feat. RUNN)
  10. Slow It Down (feat. L8NCY)
Jason Ross Atlas

Follow Jason Ross on Social Media:

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | SoundCloud | YouTube

Grant Gilmore’s authoritative voice as a media professional lends credibility not common to EDM journalism. As the founder of EDM Identity he has effectively raised the bar on coverage of the past decade’s biggest youth culture phenomenon. After ten years of working for nonprofit organization Pro Player Foundation, Gilmore launched EDM Identity as a media outlet offering accurate informative coverage of the rave scene and electronic music as a whole. Although they cover comprehensive topic matter, they have taken special care in interviewing the likes of Armin van Buuren, Adventure Club, Gorgon City, Lane 8 and Afrojack. In addition to household names, they have also highlighted unsung heroes of the industry through their ID Spotlight segment. Whether he’s covering it or not, you can expect to find Grant Gilmore attending the next big electronic music event. To find out what’s next on his itinerary, follow him via the social links below.