Alok Puts Fresh Sounds on Display with Latest Volume of ‘CONTROVERSIA’

CONTROVERSIA by Alok Vol. 006

The sixth volume of Alok’s CONTROVERSIA compilation series has landed with tunes from NYELLA, Scott Rill, Modica, and more.

The sounds coming out of Brazil have helped breathe new life into the dance music scene with their blend of house, bass, and other unique elements that inject a dose of energy into the mix. Alok is one artist from the country in the Southern Hemisphere who has championed that sound and continues to highlight new artists through his imprint, CONTROVERSIA. Since the launch of the imprint, he’s put fresh tracks from other artists in the region on display with standalone releases, but the label’s compilation has also been a true treat.

Now, CONTROVERSIA by Alok has reached its sixth volume and is jam-packed with 13 tunes that will have listeners moving and shaking to its beats. While a number of Brazilians are featured in the tracklist such as Bhaskar, NYELLA, and Capsm, there are others from beyond the borders of the country like Scott Rill and Modica to show the imprint’s global impact.

The arrival of the 6th edition of the compilation and following the recognition that previous installments have received is a huge joy to me. The concept continues to meet our main objective, which is to maximize the reach and recognition of the Brazilian electronic music scene here in Brazil as well as abroad, giving space to a vast number of artists to create and present their music to wider audiences.


While each track on the compilation brings a heavy dose of Brazilian heat along with it, there were some standouts on this volume that deserve a mention. Uhu’s Going Out” features an infectious vocal and delivers plenty of dancefloor energy, while Hugo Doche’s Man In The Moon” acts as a perfect addition to late-night playlists with its deeper groove. LENNYMENDY and Flakke team up for “Lost In My Feelings” which shows off a softer side of their sound, and NYELLA’s melodic ride on “Say Yes” is a stunner through and through with emotion-fueled elements taking center stage.

Listen to CONTROVERSIA by Alok Vol. 006 on Spotify or your preferred platform, and stay tuned for more from Brazil by following Alok and his imprint!

Stream CONTROVERSIA by Alok Vol. 006 on Spotify:

CONTROVERSIA by Alok Vol. 006 – Tracklist:

  1. Galck, Bhaskar, D-Groov – I Feel You
  2. FREAKPASS, Kohen, Mikalyn – I Mean Never
  3. Uhu – Going Out
  4. Scott Rill – Touch Me
  5. Bruno Be, Leiner, Zerky – Soldiers
  6. Fafaq, Belico, Future Class – What A Girl
  7. LENNYMENDY, Flakke – Lost In My Feelings
  8. Hugo Doche – Man In The Moon
  9. NYELLA – Say Yes
  10. Ytan, Tineway – Telling
  11. Bhaskar – U Got My Body
  12. Modica – Don’t Stop
  13. Capsm – You And Me
CONTROVERSIA by Alok Vol. 006

Connect with Alok on Social Media:

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | SoundCloud | YouTube

Grant Gilmore’s authoritative voice as a media professional lends credibility not common to EDM journalism. As the founder of EDM Identity he has effectively raised the bar on coverage of the past decade’s biggest youth culture phenomenon. After ten years of working for nonprofit organization Pro Player Foundation, Gilmore launched EDM Identity as a media outlet offering accurate informative coverage of the rave scene and electronic music as a whole. Although they cover comprehensive topic matter, they have taken special care in interviewing the likes of Armin van Buuren, Adventure Club, Gorgon City, Lane 8 and Afrojack. In addition to household names, they have also highlighted unsung heroes of the industry through their ID Spotlight segment. Whether he’s covering it or not, you can expect to find Grant Gilmore attending the next big electronic music event. To find out what’s next on his itinerary, follow him via the social links below.