Kidswaste Releases “Waves” and Announces 2022 Tour Dates

Kidswaste
Photo Credit: @kodavsky

Kidswaste drops off “Waves” from his forthcoming Colors Of Your Heart EP and announces dates for his North American tour this fall.


French producer Kidswaste made a name for himself in the scene after his debut single “Underwater” quickly amassed millions of views. Since then, he’s captivated audiences with the elegant soundscapes he creates out of his bedroom in the north of France that can be found on releases like the Spleen EP, “Sleeping Pill,” and more. Now, after a steady stream of singles, Kidswaste is opening the door to the “Kiddy” era with the release of his latest track “Waves.”

Out now on Counter Records, “Waves” offers a rich sound with a rhythm that ebbs and flows. Its shimmering synths and euphoric vocals create a sense of storytelling, stirring up fairytale imagery in the mind of anyone who listens. The release of “Waves” also marks the final single to be revealed before his forthcoming, sophomore EP, Colors of Your Heart arrives in early June for his fans to feast their ears on.

Waves was one of the earlier demos on Colors of Your Heart that remained throughout various tracklist changes over years because of how attached I am to its themes. It’s about going through the motions and feelings of not being able to create despite the need to. After many revisions and attempts to rework it, this version (finished in 2019) is the one being released, at a time when I definitely was in the waves, again.

Kidswaste

Additionally, Kidswaste paired the release of “Waves” with the announcement of his North American tour featuring support from Tails. Starting in Seattle on August 9, he’ll be making stops in San Francisco, Denver, Toronto, Montreal, Boston, New Orleans, and more. Tickets will be available for purchase on Friday, May 13 via his official website.

Be sure to check out Kidswaste’s newest single, “Waves,” on Spotify or your favorite streaming platform. Let us know what you think or if you’ll be attending one of the dates on his tour in the comments!

Stream Kidswaste – Waves on Spotify:


Kidswaste Colors Of Your Heart Tour 2022

Kidswaste Colors Of Your Heart Tour 2022

Kidswaste Colors Of Your Heart Tour 2022 Dates & Venues:

  • Tuesday, August 9 – Seattle, WA – Barboza
  • Wednesday, August 10 – Portland, OR – Holocene
  • Friday, August 12 – San Francisco, CA – Rickshaw Stop
  • Saturday, August 13 – Palm Springs, CA – Splash House
  • Sunday, August 14 – Phoenix, AZ – Rebel Lounge
  • Tuesday, August 16 – Salt Lake City, UT – Soundwell
  • Wednesday, August 17 – Denver, CO – Larimer Lounge
  • Friday, August 19 – Minneapolis, MN – 7th Street Entry
  • Saturday, August 20 – Chicago, IL – Schubas
  • Monday, August 22 – Toronto, ON – Adelaide Hall
  • Tuesday, August 23 – Montreal, QC – Bar Le Ritz
  • Wednesday, August 24 – Boston, MA – Middle East (Upstairs)
  • Thursday, August 25 – Brooklyn, NY – Baby’s All Right
  • Friday, August 26 – Washington, DC – Songbyrd
  • Sunday, August 28 – Philadelphia, PA – MilkBoy
  • Tuesday, August 30 – Atlanta, GA – Aisle 5
  • Wednesday, September 1 – New Orleans, LA – The Parish
  • Thursday, September 2 – Houston, TX – The Bronze Peacock
  • Friday, September 3 – Dallas, TX – The Cambridge Room

Follow Kidswaste on Social Media:

Website | Facebook | Twitter | InstagramSoundCloud

Emily has a Music Business degree from University of Colorado, Denver with the hopes to eventually become a tour manager. She first fell in love with EDM in 2012 after attending a Zedd show with her brother. Since then, she has been to countless shows and festivals, as well as having the opportunity to follow her favorite artists on numerous tours. She is extremely passionate about her custom clothing brand, her dogs, and hats. Emily’s favorite artists include Madeon, Porter Robinson, Said the Sky, Gesaffelstein, and Pendulum.

Leave a Reply