Lane 8 Officially Says Goodbye to Summer with His Fall 2021 Mixtape

Lane 8 at DAY MVS XL 2021
Photo Credit: @fixation_photo

Lane 8 blessed fans near and far with the Fall 2021 Mixtape that ranks among our favorites of the year with three hours of fantastic tunes.

It is no secret that Lane 8 has been steadily rising to new heights as he finds significant success with every new release that graces our eardrums. He’s built up a loyal and loving fanbase around the globe and fans awoke this morning to the best news possible – the arrival of the Fall 2021 MixtapeSpanning nearly three full hours of gorgeous, progressive, and melodic house, the seasonal mixtape series is the perfect window into the mind of this esteemed producer. The seasonal mix series has become a tradition for him at this point, and after a massively successful Summer 2021 Mixtapethis fall’s edition may just be his very best yet. 

With Lane 8 set to make his Red Rocks debut with two sold-out shows next month, Fall 2021 Mixtape is the perfect way to get stoked for the biggest weekend yet for This Never Happened Fam. The evocative mixtape opens with the gorgeous single “Claire” from Anyma & Janus Rasmussen featuring Dahlia De France on vocals and a brand new ID from TNH mainstays Sultan + Shepard. As we dive deeper into this exquisite collection of tracks, we find numerous Anjunadeep favorites such as Leaving Laurel’s “Need Little, Want Less” and Alex O’Rion with his amazing remix of Matt Lange’s “Rift.” 

Not to be outdone are phenomenal selections from Helsloot with his smash single alongside Quibus featuring Marcel Young, “No Need to Hide.” EDXRÜFÜS DU SOL, and Kölsch all land a place on Fall Mixtape 2021 to keep the vibes flowing strongly through the mix’s first half. Selecting artists of the highest caliber and underground sensations is another testament to the effort and attention to detail Lane 8 places into these mixes. 

As we enter the second half, fans can hear stunning tracks from BOP on “Guilt of Being Human,” the utterly addicting progressive master Che Yung with “Falls,” and a personal favorite, “Sunset” by Monkey Safari. Fellow legends rounding out this impeccable selection of tunes is the always fantastic, Maya Jane Coles with “Survival Mode” and the legendary Dusky with “Hildegard” While fans can expect true excellence from Lane 8 from beginning to end, this is only a small selection of some of the genuinely mind-blowing tracks that Lane 8 has packed into this nearly three-hour adventure of a mixtape. 

Lane 8’s Fall 2021 Mixtape is out now on SoundCloud. Take a listen, check out the tracklist below, and let us know which tunes you can’t get enough of in the comments!

Stream Lane 8 – Fall 2021 Mixtape on SoundCloud:

Lane 8 – Fall 2021 Mixtape – Tracklist:

  1. Anyma & Janus Rasmussen ft. Delhia De France – Claire
  2. Sultan + Shepard – ID
  3. Leaving Laurel – Winter In The Woods
  4. Parvenu – Captured (Tagavaka Remix)
  5. ID – ID
  6. CANITROT – Cycles
  7. ID – ID
  8. Jeremy Olander – Depot 
  9. Parallel Voices – Ocean Of Thoughts
  10. ID – ID
  11. Leaving Laurel – Need Little, Want Less
  12. Matt Lange – Rift (Alex O’Rion Remix)
  13. Far Distance – Hyperspace
  14. ID-ID
  15. Fur Coat – Ancient Stories
  16. ID-ID
  17. Helsloot & Quibus ft. Marcel Young – No Need To Hide
  18. ID-ID
  19. Sultan + Shepard – The Visitor -> Röyksopp ft. Karin Dreijer Andersson – What Else Is There
  20. EDX – Vommuli
  21. ID-ID
  22. RÜFÜS DU SOL – Alive
  23. BOP – Guilt Of Being A Human
  24. Kölsch – Hold 
  25. Che-Yung – Falls
  26. Monkey Safari – Sunset
  27. Paraleven ft. Nathan Ball – Lucid (Icarus Remix)
  28. Sultan + Shepard – Sona
  29. Guy J – Small Alarms
  30. Kölsch – Clear
  31. Maya Jane Coles – Survival Mode
  32. Mindchatter – Here I Go Again
  33. Helsloot – Whatever Realm
  34. Tantum – Future Memories
  35. James Harcourt – Acceptance 
  36. Steven Weston ft. Callum Finn – Angel Saint Claire 
  37. Dusky – Hildegard
  38. – Magic Man
  39. Kidnap – Untroubled
  40. Etherwood – Belorama
  41. ID-ID
  42. Lexer – Hujan
  43. Dirty South – The Grand Swell
  44. Lawrence Hart & Model Man – Dust 
  45. Robag Wruhme – Oulpa Tvi
  46. ToNjA Holma – All Night
  47. Sultan + Shepard & HRRTZ ft. Liz Cass – Break Your Fall
  48. Lane 8 – ID

Tracklist courtesy of

Lane 8 Fall 2021 Mixtape Cover Art

Follow Lane 8 on Social Media:

Website | Facebook | Twitter | InstagramSoundCloud | YouTube

It was a decade ago that Logan Garrison, better known as DJ Lo_G, first took the stage to spin sets for crowds in the snowy towns of Lake Tahoe and Aspen. Originally spinning sounds in the realm of glitch and bass music, he began to develop a passion for all things house as he returned to his hometown and hasn’t looked back since. Over the years, DJ Lo_G has become a fixture in the Aspen nightlife scene as he has found a home at Belly Up and regularly warms up the stage for some of dance music’s biggest artists like The Chainsmokers, Chris Lake, Slow Magic, Nora En Pure, and most recently ZHU. Joining the EDM Identity team back in 2018, he’s dug even deeper into dance music and the festival scene. Whether he’s covering events like Mysteryland and shows in Aspen, interviewing artists like Hannah Wants, and reviewing fresh releases, his passion for the entire community shines throughout.

Leave a Reply