Qrion Releases “Your Love” and Announces Debut Album

Photo Credit: Julia Wang

Beloved producer Qrion returns to her home on Anjunadeep with the release of “Your Love” and details for her debut album.

Few artists have captivated the minds of house and techno lovers as quickly as Qrion has over the past few years. Since moving from Sapporo to San Francisco, she’s continued to propel herself to even higher reaches of the atmosphere with fantastic releases and stunning mixes. While she’s graced other labels during this time, Qrion has also become a frequent face on Anjunadeep and the community has welcomed her with open arms – and this fall she’s set to gift her fans with something new on the label… her debut album.

Due out on October 29, I Hope It Lasts Forever is the biggest body of work that Qrion has crafted up in her career to date and rides the wave of the news of her tour as well. The album blends together tunes that are both introspective and club-ready to further put the dynamic production prowess she exhibits on full display while also evoking a sense of nostalgia along the way.

I connected with my old memories – the feelings of spending time with my Dad, the time I lived with my family in Japan, and the small but important moments of my life from my life in Sapporo. I feel music often creates a bridge to access memorable parts of our lives and in this sense ‘I Hope It Lasts Forever’ is a very personal and special album to me. My hope is that my music and this album will also become part of other people’s memories – something that people can carry with them into the future.


Among the tracks announced on the album is “Mars,” with Mars Kasei, which dropped during the pandemic and helped keep Qrion’s fans’ minds at ease during the roller coaster of a year in 2020. It’s featured on the album along with 11 other tunes including the latest single to be released, “Your Love,” which is available now on all platforms. This track sees Qrion offer up another serene soundscape for listeners to explore as the pulsating beat and vocals tug at heartstrings throughout its runtime. Give it a spin and get to grooving, you can’t help but dance your worries away while hearing this one.

Listen to “Your Love” on Spotify or your preferred platform, and make sure to pre-order or pre-save I Hope It Lasts Forever ahead of its release on October 29.

Stream Qrion – Your Love on Spotify:

Qrion – I Hope It Lasts Forever – Tracklist:

  1. Pitch Dark
  2. Proud
  3. Jones St.
  4. Fireworks
  5. Bright Lights (feat. Flownn)
  6. Maybe It Was Already Here
  7. 11-11
  8. Mars (feat. Mars Kasei)
  9. Never Go Back (feat. Kroy)
  10. Waterfalls
  11. Your Love
  12. It’s All Over
  13. Your Love (Extended Mix)
  14. 11-11 (Extended Mix)
  15. Proud (Extended Mix)
Qrion I Hope It Lasts Forever

Follow Qrion on Social Media:

Facebook Twitter Instagram | SoundCloud | YouTube

Grant Gilmore’s authoritative voice as a media professional lends credibility not common to EDM journalism. As the founder of EDM Identity he has effectively raised the bar on coverage of the past decade’s biggest youth culture phenomenon. After ten years of working for nonprofit organization Pro Player Foundation, Gilmore launched EDM Identity as a media outlet offering accurate informative coverage of the rave scene and electronic music as a whole. Although they cover comprehensive topic matter, they have taken special care in interviewing the likes of Armin van Buuren, Adventure Club, Gorgon City, Lane 8 and Afrojack. In addition to household names, they have also highlighted unsung heroes of the industry through their ID Spotlight segment. Whether he’s covering it or not, you can expect to find Grant Gilmore attending the next big electronic music event. To find out what’s next on his itinerary, follow him via the social links below.

Leave a Reply