Paraleven Announces Debut LP ‘Apollo’ on Rose Avenue Records


Following the release of his new single “Tidal Wave,” Paraleven announced his debut album Apollo landing on Rose Avenue Records.

If you’ve found yourself digging into the catalog of This Never Happened within the past couple of years, it’s likely that you’ve come across a release from Paraleven. The up-and-coming producer’s ethereal sound has permeated the label on multiple occasions with releases including his Ripples/Siphon as well as his Soloma EP. These releases led to him gaining traction in the scene and it’s been full speed ahead for the producer ever since.

During this time, Paraleven’s rise caught the ear of RÜFÜS DU SOL, who since has signed him to Rose Avenue Records which is where he will drop his debut album Apollo. Set for release on September 9, Paraleven first teased the album’s release back in April with his single “Lucid” featuring Nathan Ball. The hypnotic progressive house track serves as a kaleidoscope into the album, giving an anticipatory taste as to what the sounds of Apollo will have in store.

I couldn’t have picked a better home for my first album than with Rose Avenue, and I am super excited to finally share what I consider to be my absolute best work to date. I’ve reached a stage in production skills that allowed me to expand my creativity and I really hope it shows.


With the official announcement of his debut album, the producer dropped another new peek into the new LP with his airy melodic house tune “Tidal Wave.” The track features soft synth patterns, a driving drum beat, and the warm, enveloping vocals of Bien Et Toi. If Apollo is a voyage through the cosmos of sound, “Tidal Wave” marks the descent of Paraleven’s sonic rocket ship up into his uniquely curated intergalactic soundscape.

To bring it all home, the producer announced a headlining US tour with stops in Los Angeles, New York, Chicago, and more. Tickets go on sale to the general public Friday, June 25 at 10AM local time. Grab tickets ASAP – this will be a tour you won’t want to miss.

Gear up for Paraleven’s Apollo LP by streaming “Tidal Wave” on Spotify or your preferred streaming platform, preorder the album ahead of its release, and don’t forget to grab tickets to his headlining US tour!

Stream Paraleven – “Tidal Wave” on Spotify:

Paraleven – Apollo – Tracklist:

  1. Tidal Wave (ft. Bien Et Toi)
  2. In My Head (ft. Fractures)
  3. Wait for Dream (ft. Baerd)
  4. Crash and Burn (ft. Bien Et Toi)
  5. Lucid (ft. Nathan Ball)
  6. Ways (ft. Liza Flume)
  7. Falling In (ft. Bien Et Toi)
  8. Anti Matter
  9. Zero Point (ft. Jackson Englund)
  10. Break Me Down (ft. Fractures)
  11. Day Fire (ft. Maro)
Paraleven Apollo

Follow Paraleven on Social Media:

Facebook | Twitter | InstagramSoundCloud

Holly has always considered herself a fan of electronic music, but it wasn't until recently that she found the EDM scene. Her life changed for the better when she stumbled upon a Liquid Stranger set at her first ever festival, Bonnaroo 2019, and fell in love with the community + positive vibes that surrounded her. Since then, she has been attending raves whenever she can and has discovered tons of new artists. Her taste is all over the place and ranges from house to techno to downtempo, but that weird trippy bass is her jam.

Leave a Reply