Gorgon City Deliver “Tell Me It’s True” and New Album Details

Gorgon City
Photo Credit: Will Robson Scot

Gorgon City proves their prowess once again with their latest single, “Tell Me It’s True,” along with details on their forthcoming album Olympia.

Gorgon City has repeatedly set themselves apart from the status quo with exceptional releases that deliver a refined touch to their hard-hitting festival-ready house sound. The past year has seen massive singles like “You’ve Done Enough” with DRAMA, “Foolproof” with Hayden James, “Burning” with EVAN GIIA, and quarantine anthem “House Arrest” with Sofi Tukker set the house music community ablaze. Now, dance music fans worldwide can rejoice as the British duo returns with their latest single, “Tell Me It’s True,” out now on Astralwerks.

Gorgon City gave the world a taste of “Tell Me It’s True” back on New Year’s Eve for the We Dance As One Live Stream from the iconic Printworks London. Today this sensational record sees the light of day and it comes as no surprise that this latest single is equally as evocative for house heads worldwide. This incendiary club banger immediately places the duo’s inimitable sound front and center. A gritty yet well-polished bassline, airy vocals, and addictive piano fills perfectly thread the needle between underground house heater and radio-ready dance-pop.

This latest masterpiece is also the portal into their forthcoming album Olympia which is due out June 25. With Kye relocating to house music’s home of Chicago and Matt staying in London, the production for this album presented a unique challenge as they worked from separate continents. Yet, with Gorgon’s unmatched production ability we have no doubts that this latest body of work will be their strongest to date with the aforementioned singles finding a home on the tracklist.

With this record, we’ve definitely gone more clubby and have been inspired by the big shows that we played before lockdown. It’s a bigger sound and lyrically it’s different for us.

Gorgon City

Prepare to conquer the world and pre-order/pre-save Olympia on your preferred platform. In the meantime be sure to download and stream “Tell Me It’s True” on your favorite platform, and keep your eyes peeled for the visually stunning music video for “Tell Me It’s True” dropping on Friday, April 25.

Stream Gorgon City- “Tell Me It’s True” on Spotify:

Gorgon City – Olympia– Tracklist:

  1. Tell Me It’s True
  2. Oxygen (with Aura James)
  3. You’ve Done Enough (with DRAMA)
  4. Dreams (with Jem Cooke)
  5. Body Language (with Cami)
  6. When You’re Gone
  7. House Arrest (with Soffi Tukker)
  8. Never Let Me Down (with Hayley May)
  9. Sweet Temptation
  10. Nobody (with DRAMA)
  11. Lost Feelings (with Rose Grey)
  12. Tears (with Grace Grundy)
  13. Waiting For The Right Time
  14. Ecstasy (with Jem Cooke)
  15. Foolproof (with Hayden James & Nat Dunn)
  16. Burning (with Evan Giia)
  17. Thoughts
  18. Freedom (with Josh Barry)
Gorgon City Olympia

Follow Gorgon City on Social Media:

Website | Facebook | Twitter | InstagramSoundCloud | YouTube

It was a decade ago that Logan Garrison, better known as DJ Lo_G, first took the stage to spin sets for crowds in the snowy towns of Lake Tahoe and Aspen. Originally spinning sounds in the realm of glitch and bass music, he began to develop a passion for all things house as he returned to his hometown and hasn’t looked back since. Over the years, DJ Lo_G has become a fixture in the Aspen nightlife scene as he has found a home at Belly Up and regularly warms up the stage for some of dance music’s biggest artists like The Chainsmokers, Chris Lake, Slow Magic, Nora En Pure, and most recently ZHU. Joining the EDM Identity team back in 2018, he’s dug even deeper into dance music and the festival scene. Whether he’s covering events like Mysteryland and shows in Aspen, interviewing artists like Hannah Wants, and reviewing fresh releases, his passion for the entire community shines throughout.

Leave a Reply