Dutch Drum & Bass Label High Tea Celebrates Five Years

High Tea Music - Melkweg2020 Jan 31 - Shot By Meesterwerk
Photo Credit: Meesterwerk

Get down and groovy with liquid drum and bass label High Tea Music as they celebrate five years of quality tunes on 5 Year AnniversaTEA!

Anniversaries come and go in the dance music scene with each passing day, but celebrating them with fans never grows old. In the drum and bass circuit, good brands die young and seasoned brands seem to weather all the storms with some form of integrity. This year saw Hospital Records celebrate its 25th anniversary with a 25-track compilation aptly titled H25pital. But what about the new labels though? How might they celebrate hitting a young milestone in the industry? For Dutch newcomer High Tea Music, the celebration takes a familiar form.

To mark five years of stunning releases on the label, High Tea Music grabbed eleven tracks produced by artists from their roster and delivered 5 Year AnniversaTEA!. The mix here is distinctly Dutch in the drum and bass circuit – energetic almost jump-up tracks join through-and-through liquid pieces. There are minimalist intimate affairs too – so all are welcome to enjoy the sounds of this growing drum and bass imprint.

If you are a fan of brands like the fellow Dutch drum and bass label Liquicity, you will love what comes from the offerings of label owners T & Sugah, strongman Protostar, groove-laden Richter, and moody vibes of Crash Comet. In their own words, the label describes the compilation as taking “you through the soundtrack to one of [our] infamous club nights.”

If you have the chance to be in Amsterdam in July 2021, High Tea Music continues the celebration at the legendary Melkweg for a 16+ all-nighter led by none other than Koven. Tickets for “The Return” are already selling fast – so secure yours sooner rather than later if you can make it!

Listen to the collection of tunes below, grab your own copy of Five Year AniversaTEA! on your favorite platform, and let us know which tune you enjoyed the most in the comments!

Stream High Tea Music’s 5 Year AnniversaTEA! on Spotify:

High Tea Music presents 5 Year AnniversaTEA! – Tracklist:

  1. T & Sugah x Quoone – Leaving
  2. Jake Robertz – Time (ft. Teasha Huns) (Protostar Remix)
  3. Phonetic – In Your Arm
  4. VovKING – A
  5. Houndeye – Goodbye For Now
  6. Skyfade – Ember
  7. Phloem – Dance With You
  8. Rex Hooligan – In My Life (ft. Julia Probst)
  9. Mylen – Feels Like I Know You
  10. Richter – The Muse
  11. Crash Comet – Feeling
High Tea Music presents 5 Year AnniversaTEA

Follow High Tea Music on Social Media:

Website Facebook Twitter | Instagram SoundCloud | YouTube | Beatport

MyStro's been embedded for years in dance music industry - finding the passion during the early years of the internet when in 6th grade. Since the passion began, he's done a bit of everything - DJed in Ibiza, promoted and thrown his own parties, VJed, created promotional material, worked A&R for labels, and of course, wrote for blogs. Now he is here with EDM Identity, ready to make waves with his honest and unique perspective honed through years of varied experiences in the industry.

Leave a Reply