Maykel Piron Offers Blissful Tunes on ‘Chill Executive Officer, Vol. 5’

Maykel Piron

Maykel Piron delivers soundscapes that will leave anyone in a relaxed state of mind with the fifth volume of Chill Executive Officer!

It seems like just yesterday that Maykel Piron had announced the Chill Executive Officer compilation series and its focus on mellow sounds that soothe the soul. Landing on Armada Music in December of last year, the first volume showcased a number of stunning tunes from standout artists in the scene as everyone continued to navigate the troubling times due to the pandemic.

Just a few months after its debut, the Chill Executive Officer series has truly blossomed into something remarkable. Almost in a blink of an eye, Maykel has curated not two, not three, but four volumes for fans to feast their ears on. Now he’s delivered the fifth installment that’s packed full of even more tunes, some old while others new, to guide listeners to a dream-inducing state.

Chill Executive Officer, Vol. 5 features a whopping 15 cuts that were hand-selected by the Armada Music CEO. The compilation begins with Kidnap’s piano mix of his own tune “Start Again,” before it dives into soundscapes created by artists like Michael FK, Pablo Nouvelle, Ours Samplus, and Nall.

But that’s just the tip of the iceberg, as other stunners come in the form of a flurry of remixes. AVIRA lends his unplugged mix of “Miracles” to this edition, while Tinlicker’s masterful remix of Nato Medrado’s Small Room” makes an appearance as well. Another standout on the compilation is Jody Wisternoff with his take on Chicane and Justine Suissa’s Autumn Tactics,” and Undercatt’s cut of iconic track “Children” carries the entire collection of tunes home.

Listen to Chill Executive Officer Vol. 5 on Spotify or your preferred platform, and make sure to snag your own hoodie to keep you warm and cozy!

Stream Chill Executive Officer, Vol. 5 (Selected by Maykel Piron) on Spotify:

Chill Executive Officer, Vol. 5 – Tracklist:

  1. Kidnap – Start Again (Kidnap Piano Mix)
  2. Ours Samplus – Smile
  3. Michael FK – Trust
  4. Chicane feat. Justine Suissa – Autumn Tactics (Jody Wisternoff Remix)
  5. Three Drives – Carrera 2 (Kraak & Smaak Remix)
  6. John Monkman feat. Morgan Mackintosh – Over We Go
  7. Pablo Nouvelle – Ave
  8. Infinity Ink – Aya (THEMBA’s Herd Remix)
  9. Armin van Buuren feat. Kensington – Heading Up High (IHF Remix)
  10. Nall – Hope
  11. B-15 Project feat. Crissy D & Lady G – Girls Like Us (D.O.D Remix)
  12. TRIBU – Children Of Sun (Vijay & Sofia Edit)
  13. AVIRA – Miracles (AVIRA’s Unplugged Mix)
  14. Nato Medrado – Small Room (Tinlicker Remix)
  15. Robert Miles – Children (Undercatt Remix)
Maykel Piron - Chill Executive Officer, Vol. 5

Follow Maykel Piron on Social Media:

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

Grant Gilmore’s authoritative voice as a media professional lends credibility not common to EDM journalism. As the founder of EDM Identity he has effectively raised the bar on coverage of the past decade’s biggest youth culture phenomenon. After ten years of working for nonprofit organization Pro Player Foundation, Gilmore launched EDM Identity as a media outlet offering accurate informative coverage of the rave scene and electronic music as a whole. Although they cover comprehensive topic matter, they have taken special care in interviewing the likes of Armin van Buuren, Adventure Club, Gorgon City, Lane 8 and Afrojack. In addition to household names, they have also highlighted unsung heroes of the industry through their ID Spotlight segment. Whether he’s covering it or not, you can expect to find Grant Gilmore attending the next big electronic music event. To find out what’s next on his itinerary, follow him via the social links below.