Jayce Arden Channels House Vibes with New Mix

Jayce Arden

San Diego-based artist Jayce Arden weaves listeners through a deep mix of tunes for the second edition of the This Is Home series!

Michael Gannon-Pitts, aka Jayce Arden, had his passion for electronic music established at a young age as The Crystal Method was the soundtrack to the adventures that he and his dad had while cruising around town in the ’90s. But it wasn’t until his first camping festival experience at Desert Hearts that he learned of his eagerness to be part of the community from a different perspective. The vibe, oneness, and connectedness between attendees and the music are what motivated him to learn to mix.

Having a wide taste in music, Jayce Arden doesn’t confine himself to a single genre of dance music. While he began his career mixing house and techno, since then he’s gravitated toward the worldly, experimental bass sounds inspired by CloZee in his production efforts on tracks like “The Ritual.” This fusion of electronic beats can be heard in the incredible mix he created for This Is Home which also features tracks from artists like OFFAIAH, DLMT, Crush Club, Will Clarke, and Justin Martin to name a few.

I tend to gravitate towards the deeper side of tech-house, low grinding baselines and rolling kicks are my jam! With this mix, I wanted to start out with some transportive psychedelic vibes that pull you out of the day-to-day and put the body and spirit in tune with each other. From there I go through some of my favorite deeper tracks like OFFAIAH – Private Show and Make Me by JDG that invoke those late-night dark club vibes, and set the mood for the rest of the set.

Jayce Arden

Inject some energy into your week with Jayce Arden’s mix for This Is Home San Diego. Listen to it below, let us know what you think in the comments, and follow him on social media to stay updated on what this young artist is creating in the studio!

Stream This Is Home 002 || Jayce Arden [San Diego] on SoundCloud:

This Is Home 002 – Jayce Arden [San Diego] – Tracklist:

  1. Sammy Legs – Airborne
  2. Hot Since 82, Jem Cooke – Buggin’
  3. Gustavo Conde – Acid
  4. Hauswerks, Doorly – Ayahuasca
  5. Shadow Child – So High (Hot Since 82 Remix)
  6. OFFAIAH – Private Show
  7. JDG – Make Me
  8. Deadmau5, The Neptunes – Pomegranate (Jay Robinson Remix)
  9. L.A. Cruz – Tacos
  10. Justin Martin, Will Clarke – Back to the Jungle
  11. Chris Lake & Green Velvet – Deceiver
  12. Twippy – Housewife
  13. Billie Eilish – Bury A Friend (Will Clarke Remix)
  14. Britta Unders – Natural Striptease
  15. Kody Monroe – Together
  16. Kevin McKay, Nader Razar – Get Your Freak On (Moreno Pezzolato Remix)
  17. Nathan Barato – Music
  18. Stephane 1993 – Plaques
  19. Sofi Tukker – Swing (Crush Club remix)
  20. DLMT – Elevate

Follow Jayce Arden on Social Media:

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | SoundCloudYouTube

Zachary Lefevre has been listening to electronic music since the early 2000s. Although his first live show was underground hip-hop, he began listening to a variety of different genres and found his niche within electronic community. After attending more concerts and festivals, Zachary was seeking out a platform that would allow him to express his passion and love for live music and share it with friends, family, and the world. Having always been an avid writer he began to combine the two arts and shortly after writing his first article Zachary became part of the EDM Identity team in August 2015.