The Glitch Mob Announce Anniversary Edition of ‘Drink The Sea’

The Glitch Mob
Photo Credit: TwistedLamb

The Glitch Mob is celebrating 10 years of their stunning album Drink The Sea with a re-release packed full of remasters and remixes!

It seems like just yesterday that The Glitch Mob rocked the world with the release of their debut album Drink The Sea. Teeming with some of the group’s most beloved tunes like “Fortune Days” and “Drive It Like You Stole It,” it helped them catapult into the limelight of the bass music scene as their fanbase swelled. Further, it marked the launch of their label, Glass Air Records, and paved the way for them to dominate stages at iconic festivals like Coachella and EDC Las Vegas.

After [the album] sat with people for a while, something unexpected happened. People who were dealing with difficult issues started to write and tell us that the music was helping them. That it was the soundtrack to them falling in love, or getting through a breakup. It helped people cope with dark times, in the same way it had helped us. These notes became the lifeblood of our creativity. Not only did it put our own problems in perspective, but the music connected us to something much larger than ourselves. We had the greatest honor of our lives — to be there for someone else.


Now, a decade later, The Glitch Mob is celebrating the dominance of their debut album with a reissue that will pack an even larger punch. Due out on December 4, Drink The Sea (10 Year Anniversary Edition) doesn’t just include remastered versions of their experimental and immersive tunes, but a flurry of rare remixes and unreleased tracks as well. Highly sought after remixes include their takes on STS9’s “Beyond Right Now” and Linkin Park’s “Waiting for the End,” while fans will be delighted to see “Black Aura” receive a full release.

To give listeners a taste of what’s in store, The Glitch Mob unveiled their remix of Nalepa’s “Monday” to satiate cravings until the final month of 2020 arrives. They also dropped an exclusive vinyl pressing (which sold out quickly), signed CDs, and an entire Drink The Sea merch line that’s available now, just in time for holiday shopping!

Check out The Glitch Mob’s remix of “Monday” on YouTube and make sure to pre-save or pre-order your copy of Drink The Sea (10 Year Anniversary Edition) ahead of its release on December 4.

Stream Nalepa – Monday (The Glitch Mob Remix) on YouTube:

The Glitch Mob – Drink The Sea (10 Year Anniversary Edition) – Tracklist:

  1. Animus Vox (2020 Remaster)
  2. Bad Wings (2020 Remaster)
  3. How To Be Eaten By A Woman (2020 Remaster)
  4. A Dream Within A Dream (2020 Remaster)
  5. Fistful Of Silence (2020 Remaster)
  6. Between Two Points (feat. Swan) (2020 Remaster)
  7. We Swarm (2020 Remaster)
  8. Drive It Like You Stole It (2020 Remaster)
  9. Fortune Days (2020 Remaster)
  10. Starve The Ego, Feed The Soul (2020 Remaster)
  11. Between Two Points (Instrumental)
  12. Krazy Baldhead – The 4th Movement (The Glitch Mob Remix)
  13. Nalepa – Monday (The Glitch Mob Remix)
  14. STS9 – Beyond Right Now (The Glitch Mob Remix)
  15. Linkin Park – Waiting for the End (The Glitch Mob Remix)
  16. The Glitch Mob, STS9, Nalepa – Beyond Monday
  17. The Glitch Mob – Black Aura (feat. Theophilus London)
The Glitch Mob - Drink The Sea

Follow The Glitch Mob on Social Media:

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | SoundCloud

Grant Gilmore’s authoritative voice as a media professional lends credibility not common to EDM journalism. As the founder of EDM Identity he has effectively raised the bar on coverage of the past decade’s biggest youth culture phenomenon. After ten years of working for nonprofit organization Pro Player Foundation, Gilmore launched EDM Identity as a media outlet offering accurate informative coverage of the rave scene and electronic music as a whole. Although they cover comprehensive topic matter, they have taken special care in interviewing the likes of Armin van Buuren, Adventure Club, Gorgon City, Lane 8 and Afrojack. In addition to household names, they have also highlighted unsung heroes of the industry through their ID Spotlight segment. Whether he’s covering it or not, you can expect to find Grant Gilmore attending the next big electronic music event. To find out what’s next on his itinerary, follow him via the social links below.

Leave a Reply