Lastlings Release Trailer for Debut Album ‘First Contact’


Dynamic sibling duo Lastlings have announced details for their debut album First Contact that’s due out on Astralwerks / Rose Avenue!

If you haven’t been paying attention to the sounds coming from Lastlings then there’s no better time than now to take notice. Over the past few years, this Australian duo has made some waves with their releases that have graced labels like RÜFÜS DU SOL’s Rose Avenue while sweeping crowds away with their performances. Now, they’ve set their sights on taking fans to a world filled with surreal soundscapes with debut album First Contact.

Set to be released on November 20 via Astralwerks and Rose Avenue, First Contact will a flurry of their hit tracks like “Deja Vu” and “I’ve Got You,” along with some fresh tunes that have been created over the past three years. “We couldn’t hold off any longer to see this body of work in its final form released into the world. We’ve learned so much in the process of making this album, refining it with collaborators that include our friends Cassian and RÜFÜS DU SOL,” said the duo when asked about the production of the album.

To further express their creative minds, Lastlings headed to Japan to film the trailer for the album with Sydney-based director, Dylan Duclos. Narrated in Japanese, the video explores elements of the human experience with stunning cityscapes and dystopian stylization that the duo has showcased in their previous releases.

Check out the album trailer below, pre-order or pre-save First Contact on your preferred platform, and read on for a deeper look at the album from Lastlings!

Watch the First Contact Album Trailer on YouTube:

First Contact is all the moments we experience for the first time, how special they are and how important they are in shaping us as people. It is about those beautiful moments when we feel love for the first time, a child taking its first steps or travelling to a new destination. It’s also about the somber moments in our life where we have lost something or someone for the first time and how we grow and change from these. We hope that this album sparks all the beautiful and important memories, feelings and emotions that you felt when you experienced something for the first time.


Lastlings – First Contact – Tracklist:

  1. Deja Vu
  2. Take My Hand
  3. Out Of Touch
  4. False Reactions
  5. 9400
  6. Last Breath
  7. No Time
  8. Visions
  9. AI
  10. Held Under
  11. First Light
  12. I’ve Got You
Lastlings First Contact

Connect with Lastlings on Social Media:

Facebook Twitter Instagram SoundCloud

Grant Gilmore’s authoritative voice as a media professional lends credibility not common to EDM journalism. As the founder of EDM Identity he has effectively raised the bar on coverage of the past decade’s biggest youth culture phenomenon. After ten years of working for nonprofit organization Pro Player Foundation, Gilmore launched EDM Identity as a media outlet offering accurate informative coverage of the rave scene and electronic music as a whole. Although they cover comprehensive topic matter, they have taken special care in interviewing the likes of Armin van Buuren, Adventure Club, Gorgon City, Lane 8 and Afrojack. In addition to household names, they have also highlighted unsung heroes of the industry through their ID Spotlight segment. Whether he’s covering it or not, you can expect to find Grant Gilmore attending the next big electronic music event. To find out what’s next on his itinerary, follow him via the social links below.

Leave a Reply