Grum Celebrates 10 Years of ‘Heartbeats’ with Re-Release

Photo Credit: OZMOZIS

To commemorate the tenth anniversary of Heartbeats, Grum enlists Tinlicker and Paul Thomas for remixes on the re-release of the album.

A powerful decade of music wrapped up in a beautiful bow, Grum celebrates 10 years of his debut album Heartbeats with a re-release and two slick new remixes. Enlisting Tinlicker and Paul Thomas, he creates a re-release for the ages for an album that has stood the test of time. Released exclusively on Beatport on August 7, Heartbeats: Ten sees full release today on all streaming platforms.

For those who need to travel back in one decades time, Heartbeats: Ten is perfect for both new and old Grum fans alike. Tinlicker’s dynamic remix of his classic “Through the Night” flexes their best to kick off the re-release with a stylish take that’s chock-full of progressive flare. The second remix comes from none other than Paul Thomas with his take of “Runaway,” who creates a sonic listening experience by twisting and turning eclectic progressive and trance styles that’s a signature of the prolific producer.

The re-release of the enigmatic debut album lands on his brand new label, Deep State Recordings. Launched in early 2020, Grum stated in our recent interview with him that, “Having my own label is something I’ve always wanted to do, and with the album finally out the timing just felt right to do it and try and build upon that. It will be an outlet for mostly underground progressive music I love.” It seems he’s set out to do exactly what he intended: redefine progressive music.

From electro house to trance to progressive, Grum seemingly does it all. Championing artists such as KANE, Grum’s Deep State Recordings is one to keep a close eye on throughout the rest of 2020 and beyond. Check out the 10-year celebration of Heartbeats below or on your favorite platform, and let us know what you think of the exclusive remixes from Tinlicker and Paul Thomas!

Stream Grum – Heartbeats: Ten on Spotify:

Grum – Heartbeats: Ten – Tracklist:

  1. Through the Night (Tinlicker Remix Edit)
  2. Runaway (Paul Thomas Remix Edit)
  3. Through the Night
  4. Runaway
  5. Cybernetic
  6. Heartbeats
  7. Want U
  8. The Really Long One
  9. Transport
Grum Heartbeats

Follow Grum on Social Media:

Website | Facebook | Twitter | InstagramSoundCloud | YouTube