Rinzen Continues His Origin Story with ‘Story Of Rinzen: Chapter 2’


The second chapter of the Story of Rinzen series has arrived to guide listeners deeper into the realm of this rising star’s creation.

While some artists flex their skills in the studio and behind the decks to hype up crowds and energize listeners, others look to create entire worlds with their music and provide more depth. One of those world-building artists is Rinzen. Since first breaking onto the scene, he’s constructed a number of memorable releases that whisk listeners away to a far off destination, and now he’s gifted his fans with a fresh offering, the Story Of Rinzen: Chapter 2.

It seems a decade has passed since the first chapter of the series was released, but that feeling stems from all that has happened since February as the world has been flipped upside down due to the global pandemic. In the face of adversity, Rinzen has pressed on, riding high with fantastic livestreams and landing multiple releases on renowned label Yoshitoshi as his growing fanbase patiently awaited the next chapter in his story.

Today, they can now dive deeper into the realm of Rinzen’s creation as he’s delivered the second chapter that explores his influences and the internal emotions he’s experienced this year. “I wanted to capture my emotional life during these past few months,” said Rinzen. “The mixtape combines many of my favorite songs, movies, YouTube clips, and poems into an expansive 2-hour journey.”

Rinzen takes listeners on a dream-inducing, melodic trip with this mix that features tracks like “Omnibus” by Henrik Schwarz, “It’s All Over” by Colyn, and “Spirit Awakening” by John 00 Fleming while samples are layered in to build the story further. Closing out the mix is a Bastinov remix of “Road To Nowhere” by KAS:ST that echoes the emotions of many during these uncertain times as we all press on into the new decade and a fresh ID from the man himself as well.

If you love Rinzen and are looking to get swept away to a soundscape, then press play on the mix below to embark on the near-two hour journey and immerse yourself in the second chapter of his story!

Stream the Story Of Rinzen: Chapter 2 on SoundCloud:

Story Of Rinzen: Chapter 2 – Tracklist:

  1. Alex Preda – Be Free
  2. Hunter/Game – Signs
  3. Tim Engelhardt – Brought to Bare
  4. Yubik – Conspiracy Of Silence
  5. Booka Shade, Joplyn, Inta – Polar Lights – Inta Remix
  6. Gardens of God – Mura
  7. Rinzen – ID
  8. Henrik Schwarz – Omnibus
  9. Colyn – It’s All Over
  10. Tunnelvisions – A Thousand
  11. Frankey – Sing
  12. Robot Koch, Delhia De France, Chi Thanh – Reach – Chi Thanh Remix
  13. Konstantin Sibold – Mutter
  14. Kev Sheridan – It’s Gonna Be Perfect
  15. Edu Imbernon – Caliope
  16. Alfa Romero – Learning To Fly
  17. Rinzen – Lotus Eater
  18. Perry Farrell, Maceo Plex – Let’s All Pray For This World – Maceo Plex Glitchy Remix
  19. John 00 Fleming – Spirit Awaking
  20. Recondite – Cleric
  21. KAS:ST, Bastinov – Road To Nowhere – Bastinov Remix
  22. Rinzen – ID
Story Of Rinzen Chapter 2

Connect with Rinzen on Social Media:

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | SoundCloud

Grant has been listening to electronic dance music since the early 2000s. Actively involved in the EDM community, Grant is an admin for the EDC & Coachella subreddits and their Facebook groups. Previously he has been part of several EDM startups and promotion companies such as Shamele55, Electric State of Mind and Q-Dance. Originally listening to trance artists such as ATB, Armin Van Buuren and Paul Oakenfold, Grant has expanded his listening experience to include a full set of genres ranging from hardstyle to deep house and has been regularly attending both festivals and club events since 2010.

Leave a Reply