Second Posthumous Avicii Single “Tough Love” Released; ‘Tim’ Tracklist Unveiled


The second single off the posthumous Avicii album TIM has been released. Stream “Tough Love” and check out the tracklist for the album inside!

After the announcement that a posthumous album from Avicii was announced by his family and former team, the dance music scene was buzzing with anticipation of what would be in store. Unveiling the news that the album would be named TIM and released in June, they also dropped the first single “SOS”. Now we have a second glimpse at the forthcoming album with the release of “Tough Love” today.

On “Tough Love”, Avicii teamed up with Agnes, along with Vincent Pontare and Salem Al Fakir, aka Vargas & Lagola, and the track was around 80% finished prior to his passing. The duo had previously worked with him on iconic tracks like “Silhouettes” and “Hey Brother” and it is great to have seen them collaborate again.

Released alongside “Tough Love” was the full tracklist for TIM, that will clock in at 12 tracks in total. The leaked list from iTunes Japan that appeared on Reddit shows off multiple collaborations with artists like Imagine Dragons, Arizona, and more. Pre-Order TIM on iTunes, Google Play, or grab it via

Take a listen to “Tough Love” below or on your preferred platform, watch the making of video, and read on for the tracklist for TIM. All proceeds from his posthumous releases directly benefit the Tim Bergling Foundation that has been formed with a focus on mental illness and suicide prevention.

Stream Avicii – “Tough Love” ft. Agnes, Vargas & Lagola on Spotify:

Watch The Story Behind “Tough Love” ft. Agnes, Vargas & Lagola on YouTube:

Avicii – Tim – Tracklist:

  1. Peace Of Mind (feat. Vargas & Lagola) [3:00]
  2. Heaven (feat. Chris Martin) [4:37]
  3. SOS (feat. Aloe Blacc) [2:37]
  4. Tough Love (feat. Agnes, Vargas & Lagola) [3:11]
  5. Bad Reputation (feat. Joe Janiak) [3:25]
  6. Ain’t A Thing (feat. Joe Janiak) [3:03]
  7. Hold The Line (feat. Arizona) [2:51]
  8. Freak (feat. ID) [2:59]
  9. Excuse Me Mr. Sir (feat. Vargas & Lagola) [3:07]
  10. Heart Upon My Sleeve (feat. Imagine Dragons) [4:14]
  11. Never Leave Me (feat. ID) [2:51]
  12. Phase Away (feat. Joe Janiak) [2:58]

Stay updated on the upcoming releases Avicii on Social Media:

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | SoundCloud | YouTube

Grant Gilmore’s authoritative voice as a media professional lends credibility not common to EDM journalism. As the founder of EDM Identity he has effectively raised the bar on coverage of the past decade’s biggest youth culture phenomenon. After ten years of working for nonprofit organization Pro Player Foundation, Gilmore launched EDM Identity as a media outlet offering accurate informative coverage of the rave scene and electronic music as a whole. Although they cover comprehensive topic matter, they have taken special care in interviewing the likes of Armin van Buuren, Adventure Club, Gorgon City, Lane 8 and Afrojack. In addition to household names, they have also highlighted unsung heroes of the industry through their ID Spotlight segment. Whether he’s covering it or not, you can expect to find Grant Gilmore attending the next big electronic music event. To find out what’s next on his itinerary, follow him via the social links below.