Rodg Releases Second Artist Album ‘Fate’


Rodg has returned with his sophomore artist album Fate which features 18 mesmerizing tracks you won’t want to miss!

One of the fastest rising stars in the trance scene today, Rodg has been making a name for himself worldwide with his infectious sound. Taking listeners on a journey deep into the worlds of progressive and trance, his releases have continued to leave tastemakers and trance family members impressed, and now he has a new offering for us to listen to with his sophomore artist album Fate.

Clocking in at 18 tracks in total, Fate highlights the different styles that Rodg has taken us on sonically and is a captivating listen from start to finish. Tracks like “Cinnamon” and “Our Generation” bring Rodg together with Dom Fricot to interlace vocal elements while others like “In-Flight Entertainment” exude those progressive vibes we can’t get enough of.

Related: Check out our interview with Rodg from last year where he talks about A State of Trance and desire to dive deeper into the world of experimentation!

“I always thought of ‘Fate’ as something that life leads you to, no matter what you do or happens to you, whether good or bad, wonderful or stupid. So, in a way, life led me to writing this album. Though it’s different from what I’ve done in the past, I think it ties in even better with the music I play in my DJ sets. It’s more experimental than any album I’ve done before, and I hope that will lead to some more amazing memories and experiences in return.” – Rodg

Take a listen to Rodg’s latest album on Spotify below, stream or download it on your preferred platform, and let us know which tracks were your favorites in the comments!

Stream Rodg – Fate on Spotify:

Rodg – Fate – Tracklist:

  1. Fate
  2. Over Town
  3. Inupiaq
  4. Elevator
  5. In-Flight Entertainment
  6. Cinnamon (with Dom Fricot)
  7. Only A Flight Away
  8. 9th Ave
  9. Sudden
  10. The Coaster
  11. Our Generation (with Dom Fricot)
  12. Eukarya (with Matt Fax)
  13. A Reason
  14. Fading (with Sarah de Warren)
  15. Beam
  16. Signs
  17. Wanna Go
  18. Fractal

Rodg Fate

Connect with Rodg on Social Media:

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | SoundCloud

Grant has been listening to electronic dance music since the early 2000s. Actively involved in the EDM community, Grant is an admin for the EDC & Coachella subreddits and their Facebook groups. Previously he has been part of several EDM startups and promotion companies such as Shamele55, Electric State of Mind and Q-Dance. Originally listening to trance artists such as ATB, Armin Van Buuren and Paul Oakenfold, Grant has expanded his listening experience to include a full set of genres ranging from hardstyle to deep house and has been regularly attending both festivals and club events since 2010.

Leave a Reply