mau5trap Releases ‘We Are Friends, Vol. 7’ Compilation

We Are Friends, Vol. 7

As its collection of supremely talented artists continues to grow, mau5trap is back with a new compilation, We Are Friends, Vol. 7.

mau5trap has been teasing the release for weeks now, and now fans of deadmau5’s highly respected label can sink their teeth into the latest compilation, titled We Are Friends, Vol. 7. The compilation features 23 tracks from across the spectrum produced by 26 different artists.

Some notable tracks from the album include Canadian producer ATTLAS‘ “Cold Mountain Air”, a mellow, atmospheric number that opens up the compilation; “Embody” by American artist Enamour, a deep, moody cut that takes on a character almost reminiscent of Anjunadeep; and “Warning” by little-known artist i_o, a driving, heavy banger of a tune that is perfect for peak hour play.

Additionally, fans will be pleased to get a Grabbitz edit of deadmau5‘s own stunning “Let Go”. The edit is an uptempo rework with an uplifting, hopeful feel to it, still featuring that gorgeous vocal that captured our hearts the first time around.

The compilation is ordered alphabetically by artist, an interesting approach that makes it more of a collection of tracks than a work in itself. With that approach, however, comes a laser focus on each of the individual tunes, allowing them space to breathe on their own.

Check out We Are Friends, Vol. 7 and let us know which tune is your favorite in the comments!
Stream We Are Friends, Vol. 7 on Spotify:

Stream or purchase We Are Friends, Vol 7 via your favorite digital platform.

Listen to We Are Friends: Vol 7 Minimix on YouTube:

We Are Friends, Vol. 7 Tracklist:

  1. ATTLAS – Cold Mountain Air
  2. BlackGummy, Bentley Dean – KT (Bentley Dean Remix)
  3. Blue Mora – Anima
  4. BUDD – Bloody Valentine
  5. deadmau5, Grabbitz – Let Go (Grabbitz Edit)
  6. Dom Kane – Psycho Schematics
  7. EDDIE – Registration
  8. Electrocado – Lord Dustwang
  9. Enamour – Embody
  10. Enzo Bennet – Durrant Miller
  11. Frankyeffe, Seismal D – Superior
  12. HEYZ – Only Now
  13. i_o – Warning
  14. Kayve – Cat Reused
  15. Matt Lange – My Rose
  16. MOGUAI, Tinlicker – Bright Light
  17. Monstergetdown – Flutterd
  18. Monstergetdown, Rhett – Sanctuary
  19. Mr. Puddles – Here To Play
  20. Notaker – Retribution
  21. OCULA – Caerus
  22. Rhett – Escalada
  23. Rinzen – The Return

Follow mau5trap on social media:

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | SoundCloud | YouTube

Erin has been listening to electronic music on and off since the early 2000s, which is when trance music captured her heart and soul. Over the years, she has expanded into a number of other styles and genres, especially techno and house. Originally from Chicago, she spent the better part of the last decade seeking out any electronic music she could find, and traveled the length of the country in search of some incredible moments at festivals like EDC, TomorrowWorld, and the Dirtybird Campout. Having since settled in Denver, she focuses her energies primarily on the house and techno scene around town and traveling to mountain and west coast festivals whenever possible.