Mark Sherry Presents Outburst 500

In honor of Mark Sherry reaching a monumental 500 episode marker on his Outburst Radio show, it only makes sense to keep the party going with a full-length compilation album!

Whether you’re a decade and a half deep into the scene or just now knocking on tech trance’s doorstep, the name Mark Sherry and Outburst Radio has without a doubt resonated with you at some point or another. For 10 years now, Mark Sherry has driven his Outburst Radio show to new heights, reaching out to a select audience that craves for something that blurs the lines between techno and trance. It should come as no surprise that in 2017, Mark Sherry has become the face of tech trance, marrying the melodic euphoria of trance with the dark edgy world of techno. His precision when designing his unique beats and his passion for standing out from the pack has skyrocketed this talented man into superstardom and with his Outburst Radio show as a creative outlet, Mark Sherry has become unstoppable. To celebrate Outburst Radio’s 500th episode, Mark has painstakingly selected and mixed a masterful portrait of his last 10 radio years and has released Outburst 500.

Stream Mark Sherry Presents Outburst Radio – Episode 500 on SoundCloud:

Outburst 500 may yet even prove to be the new face of what tech trance will bring for many years to come. The release boasts both the ‘Future Fire’ and ‘Tech Gold’ mixes/discs. Staying true to the music that brought him to where he is today, musical contributors to the album naturally include regular Outburst guests like, Alex Di Stefano, 2nd Phase, Vlind, Jamie Walker, Stephen Kirkwood and Lostly to mention but a few. In addition, there’s also representation from the talented tech trance fire starters Richard Durand, Joy Kitikonti, Igor S, Ricky Fobis, David Forbes and JOOP. And how about throwing some straight-up legends into the mix? Mark Sherry has got you covered with Mauro Picotto, Tiësto, Marcel Woods, Ton TB, Marco V.

Stream, download, or purchase your copy of Mark Sherry Presents Outburst 500 right here!

A few words from Mark Sherry on achieving such an incredible professional milestone:

I’ve devoted well over 1500 hours of my life to bringing the Outburst Radioshow podcast to listeners on a weekly basis for over 500 episodes now. I started my ‘Outburst’ project as a solo artist in 2004 and I can’t thank you enough for following me all this time. To all of my long term fans and of course the new followers that have just discovered me, my show or even the ‘tech-trance’ genre, this album is dedicated to YOU! It has been very carefully put together as a reminder to you all that the Outburst Radioshow is ‘the home of tech-trance’ and always will be…long live the #techtrancerevolution!

– Mark Sherry

Covering 80 pulse-pounding minutes Disc One, appropriately titled ‘Future Fire’, puts its stamp on the genre that stands apart from the norm.

Beginning with “Backburn”, Marco V’s latest Outburst spectacle gets the disc off the blocks and sprinting. From there the energy does not cease for even a moment with pieces like Mark’s rework of Max Graham & Estiva’s ‘Generation’ and ‘Bloody Nora’ from Will Atkinson. Lostly joins in on the mix with “Nothing Left” applying the jumper cables as we then move to “Wormhole” from David Forbes, Indecent Noise’s fearsome “War Cry”, “Freeeze” from Richard Durand and Paul Denton’s tech-tribal “Curtain Call”, all of which send a shock wave through the mind and transport the listener into a new state of being. Finally, bringing ‘Future Fire’ full circle, Mark Sherry drops his and Jamie Walker’s forward thinking trance meets drum ‘n’ bass-er called “The Only One”.

Stream Mark Sherry & Jamie Walker featuring Ross Ferguson – “The Only One” on YouTube:

With such a wild and exciting start to the package, how can it possibly get any better? Well, Disc 2 puts all questions to rest with ‘Tech Gold’. 

The ‘Tech Gold’ disc offers up a 21-track salute to tech trance’s foundation years. Beginning with Marcel Woods’ “Advanced” the senses are heightened and suddenly you are catapulted headfirst into Johan Gielen’s “Flash”, the Richard Durand Remix of Tiësto’s “Lethal Industry” and Mark’s own seminal “Vengeance”. What makes this disc even more special is the well-deserved nod to ID&T’s formative tech-trance canon, with Igor S’ “Boomerang”, “Godd” from Marco V, Ricky Fobis “No Regular” and JOOP’s ‘The Future” all lining up to dish out a healthy dose of musical insanity. Mixed throughout this disc are timeless classics including “Joyenergizer” from Joy Kitikonti, Picotto’s mix of Megamind’s “Taub”, Mark’s rework of Lost Tribe’s “Gamemaster” and Mauro’s stormy “Darkroom”. Outburst 500 has truly set the tone for years to come and with Mark Sherry as our maestro, the tech trance genre will only get better!

Stream Ricky Fobis – “No Regular” on YouTube:

Tracklist: Mark Sherry presents Outburst 500

Disc 1 – Future Fire 

  1. Marco V – Backburn
  2. Dan Dobson – Pressurized
  3. Claus Backslash – Save You
  4. Mark Sherry & 2nd Phase – Killer Twist
  5. Liam Melly – Hackinsaw
  6. Mark Sherry & RAM – Nordic Nights [Grotesque 250 Anthem]
  7. Max Graham & Estiva – Generation (Mark Sherry’s Outburst Rework)
  8. Ikorus – Minotaur
  9. Will Atkinson – Bloody Nora
  10. Lostly – Nothing Left
  11. Vlind – Get Mad
  12. Nick Callaghan – Revive
  13. Mark Sherry meets Space Frog & Derb – Follow Me (Alex Di Stefano Remix)
  14. David Forbes – Wormhole
  15. Mark Sherry – Gravitational Waves (Lostly Remix)
  16. Indecent Noise – War Cry
  17. Richard Durand – Freeeze
  18. Paul Denton – Curtain Call
  19. Stephen Kirkwood & Frank Dueffel – Aquaplaning
  20. DJ Ton TB – Electronic Malfunction (Paul Denton Remix)
  21. Mark Sherry & Jamie Walker featuring Ross Ferguson – The Only One

Disc 2 – Tech Gold

  1. Marcel Woods – Advanced
  2. Johan Gielen – Flash
  3. Mark Sherry & James Allan & Dr Willis – Sectioned
  4. Mike Robbins – Are You A Freak
  5. Mark Sherry & Dr Willis – Seismic
  6. Tiësto – Lethal Industry (Richard Durand Remix)
  7. Mark Sherry – Vengeance
  8. Igor S – Boomerang (Igor S Mix)
  9. Marco V – Godd
  10. Joy Kitikonti – Joyenergizer (Phisical Mix)
  11. Megamind – Taub? (Picotto Mix)
  12. Mark Sherry & Dr Willis – Here Come The Drums (Jowan Remix)
  13. Simon Foy – Insideout (Simon Foy Mix)
  14. Dark Alliance – Genetic
  15. DJ Seb B – Mass Noise
  16. Kay D. Smith & Marc Tall – Hoipolloi (Mark Sherry’s Trance Energy Remix)
  17. Ricky Fobis – No Regular
  18. Lost Tribe – Gamemaster (Mark Sherry’s 2006 Outburst Mix)
  19. Mauro Picotto – Darkroom
  20. Mark Sherry – Fractured 2010 [Take Me There] (Outburst Mix)
  21. JOOP – The Future

Follow Mark Sherry on social media:

Facebook | Twitter | SoundCloud | Website

Maria first fell in love with electronic music in the early 2000's when she heard a little tune called "Satisfaction" by Benny Benassi. Since then she has dived head first into the scene and become passionate about the trance, techno, and tech house genre's. Festival's like EDC, Dreamstate, and TomorrowWorld hold the key to her soul and dance music will always and forever be a major part of her life.

Leave a Reply