Disciples BBC Radio 1 Essential Mix

House music enthusiasts listen up! This past weekend, dance trio Disciples unveiled their incredible debut BBC Radio 1 Essential Mix for your listening pleasure! 

Following the phenomenal success of their standout singles, countless festival and Ibiza appearances alongside a sold-out NYE show at Electric Brixton, dance trio Disciples have added another accomplishment to their outstanding and ever-growing resume, recording their debut BBC Radio 1 Essential Mix. Garnering attention with a nod of approval from Essential Mix host Pete Tong, the two-hour mix showcases the best and brightest from members Nathan Duvall, Luke Mac and Gavin Kool. Tracks like  Maya Jane Coles’  “The High Life”, Maceo Plex’s “Under The Sheet”, Solardo’s “Tribesman”, and Whitesquare’s  “Folded Reality” are some of the incredibly deep and groovy tracks chosen by the trio among a production of their very own called “Daylight” remixed by Siege.

It has been said that there is no party like a house party and this mix is made for those who want to dive down deep into the depths of house music with melodies that are smooth, stylish, and comfortable with slow builds of energy taking you on a journey that ebbs and flows from start to finish. Checkout Disciples essential mix below. Trust me, your ears will thank you!

Stream Disciples’ BBC Radio 1 Essential Mix on SoundCloud:

Disciples’ BBC Radio 1 Essential Mix Track List:

  1. Maya Jane Coles – The High Life (20/20 Vision)
  2. Jesper Ryon – Chants (Power Plant Records)
  3. Maceo Plex – Under The Sheet (No.19 Music)
  4. Dele Sosimi Afrobeat Orchestra – Too Much Information (Laolu Remix) (Innervisions)
  5. Fred Everything ft. Jinadu – Searching (Deetron Remix) (Defected)
  6. Sam Smith – Like I Can (Jonas Rathman Remix) (Toolroom)
  7. Dense and Pika – Colt (George Fitzgerald Remix) (Hotflush Recordings)
  8. Eagles & Butterflies – Mojave (Endless)
  9. Brett Gould – House Music Is (Snatch! Records)
  10. Solardo – Tribesman (Hot Creations)
  11. Riva Starr, Dajae – The Loft (Emanuel Satie Remix) (Cajual)
  12. NY’s Finest – Do You Feel Me (Dosem Remix) (Toolroom)
  13. Disciples – Daylight (Siege Remix) (FFRR)
  14. &ME – Glaces (Keinemusik)
  15. Whitesquare – Folded Reality (20/20 Vision)
  16. Nikola Gala – Komplex 1 (Jansons Remix) (Lower East)
  17. Alec Troniq – Okay Alright (Little By Little Remix) (Wired)
  18. Sous Sol – Macarena (Mirco Caruso Remix) (Southpark Records)
  19. Solardo – Phone Jacker (VIVa LIMITED)
  20. Kydus – Boomtang (Circus Recordings)
  21. Tuff London – Sending Love (Toolroom Trax)
  22. Trevino – Casino (AUS Music)
  23. Bicep, Hammer – Aracari (AUS Music)
  24. Mind Against – Atlant (Life and Death)
  25. Sandrino & Frankey – Acamar (Innervisions)
  26. Booka Shade – In White Rooms (Booka Shade/Get Physical Music)
  27. Alex Niggeman – Sorrow (Deetron Remix) (Toolroom)
  28. Alex Niggeman – Materium (Poker Flat Recordings)

About Disciples:

The BRIT-nominated trio Disciples are making moves and forging their way in the scene as they spread the word of house music all over the world. In the beginning a chance collaboration with EDM heart-throb Calvin Harris on the summer smash How Deep Is Your Love” rocketed the talented group into view as now people all over the world were privy to their outstanding creativity and unique vibe, hitting the Top 10 charts in over 74 countries and earning the group a VMA award and an acclaimed performance with Calvin Harris and songstress Ina Wroldsen on The Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon back in 2015. Writing, producing and singing on all of their own tracks, last year Disciples released their follow-up single “Daylight” on FFRR, and are gearing up to release their highly anticipated new single next month. In other news, Disciples will be headlining Ministry of Sound on March 18, bringing their event series The Following to London. In addition, they have recently been announced as a nominee for MTV UK’s Brand New 2017 ()! It’s clear to see that Disciples are the future of house music. I can’t wait to see what they have in store for us next!

You can purchase tickets for Disciples at Ministry Of Sound by clicking here!

Stream Calvin Harris with Disciples and Ina Wroldsen on YouTube:

Follow Disciples on social media:

Website | Facebook | Twitter | SoundCloud

Maria first fell in love with electronic music in the early 2000's when she heard a little tune called "Satisfaction" by Benny Benassi. Since then she has dived head first into the scene and become passionate about the trance, techno, and tech house genre's. Festival's like EDC, Dreamstate, and TomorrowWorld hold the key to her soul and dance music will always and forever be a major part of her life.

Leave a Reply