Circus Records Unveils New Imprint, Circus Electric

Circus Electric - Electric One

Doctor P and Flux Pavilion officially launch their new Circus Electric imprint with a 24-track compilation called Electric One.

Circus Records is one of the most beloved labels in the bass music scene and continues to be at the forefront of pushing genres like dubstep while simultaneously fostering fresh talent. Label founders Doctor P and Flux Pavilion have also explored their own dynamic range of styles over the years, and now that has led to something new for fans of the imprint with the launch of Circus Electric.

The newly-minted label will run alongside Circus Records with the focus of pushing innovative and electric releases for the masses to consume while staying true to their mission of helping foster talent from around the globe. Fans won’t have to wait long to hear the sounds that will permeate Circus Electric either, as paired with the announcement is the release of Electric One – a 24-track compilation that features a bevy of soundscapes for listeners to bask in.

When we started Circus Records, it was inspired by our love for fun, melodic, dance-floor dubstep & bass music. Over the last few years we’ve experimented with the music we release on the label. We’ve embraced another world and widened the sphere of what we’re known for. It now feels like the right time to build a place we can call home for the more eclectic side of Circus.

Doctor P and Flux Pavilion

Artists who grace the tracklist for Electric One include the likes of Fluencee, Beatcore, Taylor Kade, NIRE, Lost Wolves and Dani King, and Laura Greaves. The label’s founders also are prominently featured on the compilation as well. Doctor P’s track with Dani Senior, “Way To You,” received a remix from Yawdel, and his collaboration with KOOLKID, “OD,” is also found inside. Flux Pavilion added even more as “Cannot Hold You” with Jamie Lidell, “Lion’s Cage” with Nevve, and “Surrender” with Next To Neon and A:M also make an appearance.

Listen to the sounds on Electric One by tuning in on Spotify or your preferred platform, and stay tuned for more to come from Circus Electric by following them on social media!

Stream Electric One on Spotify:

Electric One – Tracklist:

  1. Lost Wolves – Grey Space feat. Dani King
  2. So Sus x Sejo – Don’t Forget Me
  3. Fluencee – Are You Down
  4. Flux Pavilion – Cannot Hold You feat. Jamie Lidell
  5. Taylor Kade – Back to Life feat. Kat Nestel
  6. Doctor P – Way To You feat. Dani Senior (Yawdel Remix)
  7. DISKORD – Our Lives Collide feat Philip Nolan
  8. Aether One – Silence
  9. UFO Project – Artemis
  10. Doctor P – OD feat. KOOLKID
  11. Cyran – Figure You Out
  12. Beatcore – Closer
  13. Flux Pavilion – Lion’s Cage feat. Nevve
  14. Yawdel – Ghost Modwheel
  15. Umpire – Drowning feat. Cali & Bowen
  16. NIRE – Crystalline
  17. Laura Greaves – Star Sign feat. Lhotse
  18. Big Voyage – Rain
  19. Engine-EarZ Experiment – Blue Moon feat. Kate Havnevik & Shahid Abbas Khan
  20. Outrun – Air
  21. ReauBeau x NCT – Not Gonna Stop
  22. Orkid – Carrerilla
  23. Flux Pavilion – Surrender feat. Next To Neon and A:M
  24. Big Voyage – Spin Tunnel

Follow Circus Electric on Social Media:

Facebook Twitter | Instagram SoundCloud | YouTube | TikTok

Grant Gilmore’s authoritative voice as a media professional lends credibility not common to EDM journalism. As the founder of EDM Identity he has effectively raised the bar on coverage of the past decade’s biggest youth culture phenomenon. After ten years of working for nonprofit organization Pro Player Foundation, Gilmore launched EDM Identity as a media outlet offering accurate informative coverage of the rave scene and electronic music as a whole. Although they cover comprehensive topic matter, they have taken special care in interviewing the likes of Armin van Buuren, Adventure Club, Gorgon City, Lane 8 and Afrojack. In addition to household names, they have also highlighted unsung heroes of the industry through their ID Spotlight segment. Whether he’s covering it or not, you can expect to find Grant Gilmore attending the next big electronic music event. To find out what’s next on his itinerary, follow him via the social links below.