Heist Mode Drops Techno Heaters on Debut Compilation

Heist Mode Vol. 1

Barbosa and his imprint Heist Mode are off to a rocking start in 2021 with a massive, debut compilation that features 25 immersive techno tunes.

Canadian artist Barbosa is looking to shake up the techno scene in a big way this year after already making a name for himself with some stunners in his discography. But instead of solely focusing on his own career he’s looked to shine a light on the thriving underground scene with his freshly minted imprint Heist Mode. First surfacing in 2020 as a home for Baustek’s “You,” Barbosa looked to mark this new era and showcase the sounds that will permeate the label with its debut compilation as well.

Out now for the listening pleasure of techno heads near and far, Heist Mode Vol. 1 achieves that goal and more by offering up a whopping 25 tracks of booming beats, raw energy, and dark soundscapes to explore. In fact, the moment you press play on this compilation you’ll be wondering if you’ve been thrown directly into the middle of a rave as “Android,” the lead track from Barbosa dominates the mind.

While each track brings something fresh to the table, the artists featured also put the fact that techno is a global phenomenon on full display. Artists like Rhyot and Nailbiter offer their unique sounds from Canada on “Aphelion” and “Redline,” while Cespedes shows that Miami is a techno haven with “Distance.” But North America isn’t the only stop on this world tour, as PVR takes listeners on a trip to Argentina for “Stages” and Germany gets some representation as well with FÜÜLROD’s smasher of a tune dubbed “Mecha Jump.” Suffice to say, if you’re looking to take a techno trip, this is the compilation for you.

Barbosa has something special brewing within the techno scene, and the future is bright for both him and his growing imprint. Listen to the immersive techno soundscapes on Heist Mode Vol. 1 on Spotify or purchase the entire compilation on Beatport, and let us know which tune stood out the most to you in the comments!

Stream Heist Mode Vol. 1 on Spotify:

Heist Mode Vol. 1 – Tracklist:

  1. Barbosa – Android
  2. Overture – Uncertain Future
  3. Rhyot – Aphelion
  4. Nailbiter – Redline
  5. Decoder – Tribulations
  6. forseti – Cursed Moonstone
  7. Ragdolltk – Doll Box
  8. PVR – Stages
  9. alice.km, Madi Dangerously – Rummage the Stars
  10. James Blvck – A Forgotten Place
  11. Sonarwalk – Pebkac
  12. Devil is a Bottom – Thigh Gap
  13. JM2.0 – Manhunt
  14. Aahan – Away
  15. Cespedes – Distance
  16. FÜÜLROD – Mecha Jump
  17. Rafael Khan – Lack of Oxygen
  18. Programma 101 – MS2000R
  19. Ghostisback – TNT
  20. Cykx – Save Me
  21. D4N – OCE4N EYES
  22. Floor Force One – Haka
  23. Chris Waldt – Degradation of Self
  24. Chris Rubbra – Control
Heist Mode Vol. 1

Follow Heist Mode on Social Media:

Facebook Twitter Instagram SoundCloud Bandcamp

Grant Gilmore’s authoritative voice as a media professional lends credibility not common to EDM journalism. As the founder of EDM Identity he has effectively raised the bar on coverage of the past decade’s biggest youth culture phenomenon. After ten years of working for nonprofit organization Pro Player Foundation, Gilmore launched EDM Identity as a media outlet offering accurate informative coverage of the rave scene and electronic music as a whole. Although they cover comprehensive topic matter, they have taken special care in interviewing the likes of Armin van Buuren, Adventure Club, Gorgon City, Lane 8 and Afrojack. In addition to household names, they have also highlighted unsung heroes of the industry through their ID Spotlight segment. Whether he’s covering it or not, you can expect to find Grant Gilmore attending the next big electronic music event. To find out what’s next on his itinerary, follow him via the social links below.

Leave a Reply