ONYVA Explores the Depths of Electronic Music with New Mix


ON IT Recordings founder ONYVA takes us on a journey through unique electronic soundscapes on the latest This is Home mix!

Manchester-based DJ and producer ONYVA makes music that reels anyone onto the dancefloor. Falling in love with electronic music at an early age after being immersed in the sounds of 808 State and the ’90s rave scene, he taught himself how to mix and produce, and the rest is history. Since then, ONYVA has gone on to develop his sound that’s dominated by punchy drums and groovy basslines while starting his own label, ON IT, and amassing a large collection of records along the way.

Last year saw ONYVA drop some fantastic releases including the Electric Waterfall EP, as well as “Stop The Deck” with Aggz and “Trash The Magic” with Jan Johnston. 2021 is already shaping up to be a big one for him as well with the release of “Flow Wave” to get everyone in the groove.

Now, to further showcase his skills as a tastemaker, ONYVA is taking the reins of the This Is Home series with a mix that will take listeners on an adventure through the electronic soundscape of his creation. Beginning with the Echonomist remix of “Mature Nature,” he effortlessly transitions into tunes from the likes of Avoure, Seemenot, Fort Romeau, and more.

“I am a proud Mancunian and the city showed me house music in the early 90s with the Hacienda being at the forefront of my memories. Of course, this music scene has changed a lot in the last 25 years, but still a huge amount of talent and love for electronic music in Manchester.”


Listen to the latest mix in the This Is Home series from ONYVA, check out the tracklist below, and be sure to give him a follow on socials to stay up to date with the latest releases.

Stream This is Home 011 || ONYVA [Manchester] on SoundCloud:

This Is Home 011 – ONYVA [Manchester] – Tracklist:

  1. 88 Dubs – Mature Nature (Echonomist Remix)
  2. Human Movement – Waiting (Extended Mix)
  3. Trikk – Concreto – (Original Mix)
  4. Craig, Klauss – Repeat After Me (DJ Deep & Traumer Free Your Soul Remix)
  5. Avoure –  Aura (Original Mix)
  6. Gidge – The Cascades (Orignal Mix)
  7. Seemenot – Chez Renee (Original Mix)
  8. Benedikt Frey – Out of Here Roman Flugel’s Cosmic Disco Drama Rework)
  9. Fort Romeau – Dweller of the Threshold (Original Mix)
  10. DJ Hell – The Angsts (Hernrick Schwarz Remix )
  11. Mike Simonetti – I Love You Mom (Original Mix)
  12. Fort Romeau – Lately (Original Mix)

Follow ONYVA on Social Media:

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | SoundCloud

Zachary Lefevre has been listening to electronic music since the early 2000s. Although his first live show was underground hip-hop, he began listening to a variety of different genres and found his niche within electronic community. After attending more concerts and festivals, Zachary was seeking out a platform that would allow him to express his passion and love for live music and share it with friends, family, and the world. Having always been an avid writer he began to combine the two arts and shortly after writing his first article Zachary became part of the EDM Identity team in August 2015.