MUZZ Shows Path to ‘The Promised Land’ on Debut Album


After a decade of waiting for a full-length album, MUZZ has officially released The Promised Land for fans to feast their ears on!

If you’re a fan of high octane drum & bass beats then MUZZ is an artist who you should have definitely made yourself acquainted with as he consistently delivers some of the hottest tunes in the genre. Known for his energetic blend of bass, industrial rock, and euphoric hooks, he’s been one of the artists who constantly pushes the boundaries of his sound with each passing release. Now, he’s taking his fans around the world to The Promised Land with his debut artist album!

Out now on Monstercat, The Promised Land features 11 fresh tracks from MUZZ that further prove his prowess in the studio. Within the first few seconds of “Valhalla,” it was clear that this album was created with the intent of immersing listeners in a futuristic soundscape. And MUZZ achieves this goal by incorporating elements of rock, dubstep, and hip-hop with a range of tempos, structures, and cinematic strings to make each track pop in its own unique way.

I wrote “The Promised Land” ultimately as a defining body of work where people can hone in on my musical style, my passion for deep storytelling and my diverse range of musical influences. This album is my expansion from being recognised as just a drum & bass act — even though I was never about that from day one — as 5 of the 11 tracks are other genres and tempos. However, none of the drum & bass tracks on ‘The Promised Land’ are traditional; I’d describe every track on the album as being a hybrid of many genres, influences and styles.


Personal standouts on the album include the aforementioned “Valhalla,” “The Sanctuary,” and “Catharsis” that sees MUZZ team up with Koven for an incredible tune for the closing track. Two others that are remarkable include the vocal-driven “Out There” with MVE and “Star Glide” with Cammie Robinson that really showcase his ability in creating euphoric yet punchy tunes.

Listen to The Promised Land on Spotify or your preferred platform, and don’t forget to let us know what you think of the debut album from MUZZ in the comments below!

Stream MUZZ – The Promised Land on Spotify:

MUZZ – The Promised Land – Tracklist:

  1. Valhalla
  2. Nemesis
  3. Start Again
  4. Out There w/ MVE
  5. Born For This
  6. Star Glide w/ Cammie Robinson
  7. The Sanctuary
  8. Salvation w/ Bloodhounds
  9. The Warehouse w/ PAV4N and Miss Trouble
  10. Somewhere Else w/ Danyka Nadeau
  11. Catharsis w/ Koven
MUZZ The Promised Land

Follow MUZZ on Social Media:

Facebook Twitter | Instagram SoundCloud

Grant Gilmore’s authoritative voice as a media professional lends credibility not common to EDM journalism. As the founder of EDM Identity he has effectively raised the bar on coverage of the past decade’s biggest youth culture phenomenon. After ten years of working for nonprofit organization Pro Player Foundation, Gilmore launched EDM Identity as a media outlet offering accurate informative coverage of the rave scene and electronic music as a whole. Although they cover comprehensive topic matter, they have taken special care in interviewing the likes of Armin van Buuren, Adventure Club, Gorgon City, Lane 8 and Afrojack. In addition to household names, they have also highlighted unsung heroes of the industry through their ID Spotlight segment. Whether he’s covering it or not, you can expect to find Grant Gilmore attending the next big electronic music event. To find out what’s next on his itinerary, follow him via the social links below.

Leave a Reply