Sola Sizzles This Season with the ‘Lost Summer Sessions’

Sola Lost Summer Sessions 2020 - 16x10

Blossoming label Sola will have you basking in the heat of the season thanks to their first compilation of the year, Lost Summer Sessions.

Solardo‘s Sola Records keeps the house music passions burning this season with the first compilation of 2020 for the label, Lost Summer Sessions. Upon first glance at the artists gracing the tracklist of the compilation, you’ll find yourself greeted by label staples like Sosa, Max Chapman, and Paolo Martini. The compilation pulls in new talent as well thanks to some crate-digging by the label managers that see the emergence of rising artists such as Maur (with two songs in the package!), Matt Jenks, Nightlapse, and YingYang.

Those expecting a blend of house, tech house, and techno will find much to love on this compilation as they flip through each track and experience all sorts of emotions. The groove runs deep with techno-tinged tracks like Sosa’s “Beat Revolution,” while Max Champan’s “Cut The Line” would find a great home at pool parties or beach-side daytime gatherings. If CRSSD Festival was on the horizon, these tunes exude the vibe of the San Diego seaside festival. Dark warehouse vibes penetrate the bass groove and build of Nightlapse’s “Pique” while Josh Samuel keeps the energy pumping with percussion on “Eyes.”

Closing it out the Lost Summer Sessions are two amazing switches. Maur takes us on an emotional break-beat journey with “Wait” for one of the strongest creative tracks on the compilation. Then, Late Replies keeps the breaks going with a twist into UK Garage on “Mind, Body, & Soul”; sinking taste-buds into some gorgeous chords, groove-laden bass, and smooth percussion. The soft vocals in each tantalize the ears with dreams of entertaining times.

If you feel the need to bring the summertime sizzle up to beat the heat and blast the blues of this year away, or just need new grooves to grace your ears, take the journey into the Lost Summer Sessions. Listen below or grab a copy to add to your collection!

Stream Lost Summer Sessions 2020 on Spotify:

Lost Summer Sessions 2020 – Tracklist:

  1. Paolo Martini – Fastbeat
  2. Sosa – Beat Revolution
  3. Hannah Wants & Kevin Knapp – Talk That Mess
  4. Max Chapman – Cut The Line
  5. Miguel Bastida – Kaulsaler
  6. Anthony Atalla – The Light
  7. Nightlapse ft. Amelia – Pique
  8. Josh Samuel – Eyes
  9. Maur & Roobinz – Detection
  10. YingYang – Houseparty
  11. Matt Jenks – Let’s Hear It
  12. Dubesque – Wolf
  13. Mata Jones – Revolution
  14. Maur – Wait
  15. Late Replies – Mind, Body & Soul
Lost Summer Sessions 2020 Sola

Follow Sola on Social Media:

Facebook Twitter | Instagram SoundCloud

MyStro's been embedded for years in dance music industry - finding the passion during the early years of the internet when in 6th grade. Since the passion began, he's done a bit of everything - DJed in Ibiza, promoted and thrown his own parties, VJed, created promotional material, worked A&R for labels, and of course, wrote for blogs. Now he is here with EDM Identity, ready to make waves with his honest and unique perspective honed through years of varied experiences in the industry.