“Runaway” with CRi as He Unveils New Details for Debut Album


After making waves with a flurry of fantastic releases, CRi has released the details for his debut album on Anjunadeep, Juvenile, and a new single!

Since first launching 15 years ago, Anjunadeep has become renowned for curating some of the best artists in the realm of house and techno who have gone on to dominate decks and touch souls around the world. Now, one of the freshest faces on the label, CRi, has begun to blossom and sweep listeners off their feet as well with soundscapes that are impossible to not get lost inside.

Those who are familiar with Anjunadeep might recognize CRi, as the French-Canadian artist has been featured on a number of the most powerful releases to grace the label as of late. He’s found a home on the tenth and eleventh editions of their compilation series, provided a fantastic remix of Ben Bohmer’s “Breathing,” and landed his Initial EP on the label just a year ago.

The success of these releases has led to fans wanting more from CRi and those calls will be answered this fall with the release of his debut album Juvenile. Featuring 11 tracks in total, this release will be filled to the brim with his signature, dream-like soundscapes that can be heard on “Never Really Get There” and his latest single “Runaway.” One peek at the tracklist will also unearth some tasty collaborations with artists like Daniel Bélanger, Sophia Bel, and Bernache that we simply can’t wait to hear for ourselves.

“Juvenile is an ode to youth, innocence and dreams. The melancholy of the past and the hope of the future shape the mood of this album. The project revisits what resonated with me when I was young, and blends it with what drives me today. It’s a way for me to take stock of an era, and turn the page on something new.”


Take a listen to “Runaway” and “Never Really Get There” on Spotify below, download or stream the new single on your favorite platform, and don’t forget to pre-order your copy of Juvenile today!

Stream CRi – Runaway on Spotify:

Juvenile – Tracklist:

  1. Runaway
  2. Never Really Get There (feat. Jesse Mac Cormack)
  3. Friends In Secret
  4. From Me (feat. Bernache)
  5. Stranger
  6. Signal (feat. Daniel Bélanger)
  7. Naissance
  8. Faces (feat. Jesse Mac Cormack)
  9. Rainfall (feat. Robert Robert)
  10. Proud
  11. Love Spirit (feat. Sophia Bel)
CRi Juvenile

Follow CRi on Social Media:

Facebook Twitter Instagram SoundCloud YouTube Spotify

Grant Gilmore’s authoritative voice as a media professional lends credibility not common to EDM journalism. As the founder of EDM Identity he has effectively raised the bar on coverage of the past decade’s biggest youth culture phenomenon. After ten years of working for nonprofit organization Pro Player Foundation, Gilmore launched EDM Identity as a media outlet offering accurate informative coverage of the rave scene and electronic music as a whole. Although they cover comprehensive topic matter, they have taken special care in interviewing the likes of Armin van Buuren, Adventure Club, Gorgon City, Lane 8 and Afrojack. In addition to household names, they have also highlighted unsung heroes of the industry through their ID Spotlight segment. Whether he’s covering it or not, you can expect to find Grant Gilmore attending the next big electronic music event. To find out what’s next on his itinerary, follow him via the social links below.

Leave a Reply