From Tiësto to Travis Barker, Illenium’s huge 24-track ASCEND Remixes album features tracks from heavy hitters that are a treat for all tastes.

Today, Illenium has released ASCEND Remixes, a massive 24-track remix album of his ASCEND album released last summer. Following the success of its original version and follow on live tour, this remix album is Illenium’s way of proving yet again that he is the master of technical versatility and wide-ranging appeal.

There truly is a treat on ASCEND Remixes for any taste and my jaw dropped when I first viewed the tracklist on this remix album. Not only was I impressed by the sheer amount of heavy hitters, but I was also delightfully intrigued by the diverse range of genres represented.

The artists curated by Illenium to remix his tracks include the Don of big room house Tiësto and feel-good bass duo Snakehips. There are a few surprising names like Blink 182’s Travis Barker and psytrance artist Blastoyz that also represent an impressive amount of star power in the collection

Related: Does Illenium’s newest remix album have you itching to hear the original versions? Listen and read our review of the original ASCEND album!

Whether you’re looking for a Future Bass take on “Good Things Fall Apart” like the Slander remix or a Riddim heater like Tisoki’s remix of “Hold On,” there’s a song for every mood here. My personal favorites are Drezo‘s dark, G-House take on “Blood” which instantly transports you to a dark warehouse and Whipped Cream’s certifiably trippy Trap remix of “Lonely.”

Listen to ASCEND Remixes on Spotify below, download or stream it on your favorite platform, and let us know what you think in the comments below!

Stream Illenium – ASCEND Remixes on Spotify:

Illenium – ASCEND Remixes – Tracklist:

  1. Hold On (Midnight Kids Remix)
  2. Hold On (Tisko Remix)
  3. Good Things Fall Apart (3LAU Remix)
  4. Good Things Fall Apart (William Black Remix)
  5. Good Things Fall Apart (Slander Remix)
  6. Good Things Fall Apart (Tiësto’s Bigroom Remix)
  7. Good Things Fall Apart (Travis Barker Remix)
  8. That’s Why (Blunts & Blondes Remix)
  9. Blood (Drezo Remix)
  10. Take You Down (Nurko Remix)
  11. Take You Down (Blastoyz & Ranji Remix)
  12. Take You Down (Steerner Remix)
  13. All Together (Crystal Skies Remix)
  14. Crashing (Snakehips Remix)
  15. Broken Ones (Last Heroes Remix)
  16. Broken Ones (Breathe Carolina Remix)
  17. Every Piece of Me (Ryan Hemsworth Remix)
  18. Sad Songs (CloudNone Remix)
  19. Pray (Blanke Remix)
  20. In Your Arms (Alan Walker Remix)
  21. In Your Arms (ARMNHMR Remix)
  22. Gorgeous (MEMBA Remix)
  23. Lonely (Friction Remix)
  24. Lonely (Whipped Cream Remix)

Illenium ASCEND Remixes

Follow Illenium on Social Media:

Website | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | SoundCloud | YouTube

Leave a Reply