Matt Fax

Progressive prodigy Matt Fax has unleashed a new album to feast your ears on and get swept away by. Stream Progressions now!

If you love the progressive styles of dance music then there’s no doubt that Matt Fax is an artist who should be on your radar. Over the years he’s dominated speakers around the world with his releases on labels like Armada, Anjunabeats, and Colorize, and now he’s delivered a plethora of fresh beats with new album Progressions.

Returning to his familiar home on Colorize for the album’s release, Progressions acts as a solid follow-up to his previous collection of tunes on the label, Contrast, that dropped in 2017. Best listened to from start to finish, the 17 tracks on the album work in perfect harmony to tell a story while also allowing for Matt Fax to push the boundaries of his own sound.

Related: Looking for more from Matt Fax? Check out this fantastic mix that he spun for us earlier this year!

There are some seriously tasty tunes throughout the album with immediate standouts being “Autotron,” “Shibuya,” “Nightride,” and “Artificial” with legendary artist BT. But while his solo releases allow listeners to explore the soundscapes of Fax’s creation, the vocal-driven tunes also have their moment to shine. Tracks like “Set Your Sails” with RBBTS and “Greatest Thing” with Richard Bedford show off the emotional side of his productions that are impossible to not fall in love with as well.

Listen to Progressions on Spotify below, download or stream the album on your favorite platform, and read on for more insight on this release from Matt Fax!

Stream Matt Fax – Progressions on Spotify:

“This album marks a brand new era for me. It showcases a darker and more melancholic sound than what I’ve been releasing so far, it totally defines me as the person I am today. I wanted to push the boundaries of my sound and explore new territories I couldn’t explore previously due to my lack of knowledge. I worked a full year, almost 24/7, on 60+ tracks to be able to select the best of the best to put on the record.”

– Matt Fax

Progressions – Tracklist:

  1. Vanishing
  2. Always You
  3. Light On
  4. Abenaki
  5. Autotron
  6. Animal
  7. Could This Be
  8. Set Your Sails
  9. Fallen
  10. Risen
  11. Shibuya
  12. Night Owl
  13. The Wave
  14. Nightride
  15. The Time Has Come
  16. Greatest Thing

Matt Fax - Progressions

Connect with Matt Fax on Social Media:

Website | Facebook | Twitter Instagram SoundCloud

Grant has been listening to electronic dance music since the early 2000s. Actively involved in the EDM community, Grant is an admin for the EDC & Coachella subreddits and their Facebook groups. Previously he has been part of several EDM startups and promotion companies such as Shamele55, Electric State of Mind and Q-Dance. Originally listening to trance artists such as ATB, Armin Van Buuren and Paul Oakenfold, Grant has expanded his listening experience to include a full set of genres ranging from hardstyle to deep house and has been regularly attending both festivals and club events since 2010.

Leave a Reply