Adrian Alexander Masterfully Mixes Latest Elliptical Sun Music Compilation

Elliptical Sun Music 04 Cover Art

The fourth Elliptical Sun Music compilation is packed full of 25 tunes across two discs that are perfectly mixed by Adrian Alexander.

When it comes to progressive sounds Elliptical Sun Recordings is a label that shouldn’t be strange to those who are looking for quality beats. Home to dozens of chart-topping artists, the label has provided a platform to some of the most inventive and creative names in the scene. And what better way to showcase these fantastic releases than by delivering a fresh edition of their Elliptical Sun Music compilation.

Taking on the mixing duties for the fourth installment of Elliptical Sun Music is none other than Adrian Alexander, one of our picks for trance artists to watch out for this year. For this compilation, he’s proven himself worthy by hand-selecting each of the 25 tracks on its two discs to create an exciting journey for listeners to embark on.

Upon listening to the release you’ll run across some familiar names to the progressive trance world such as Chris Giuliano, Wynnwood, Paul Arcane, Jeff Ozmits, and Nikhil Prakash. Those artists and more shine brightly on this compilation as their unique productions are given the spotlight. Both discs on the compilation meld nicely together as the first is more of a progressive house vibe, while the second is a slightly faster progressive trance vibe.

While all of the artists featured on this compilation are unique in their one way, a few tracks on here really stood out.

Wynnwood‘s remix of the gorgeous track “Dream You” by Chris Giuliano caught our ear upon first listen. Nikhil Parkash absolutely outdid himself in “Momentum,” and Co.Fi‘s “Down ‘n’ Around” is a super catchy tune as well. Additionally, Quizzow‘s “Reach Out” is a great Anjuna-style banger that you simply have to listen to, as well as the slamming remix by the incomparable Sunny Lax of Adrian Alexander & Paul Arcane’s scorcher “In My Soul.”

Each of these artists brings something new and exciting to this compilation to create an exhilarating venture into everything Elliptical Sun Recordings stand for. Listen to it on Spotify below or check it out on your favorite platform.

Stream Elliptical Sun Music 04 on Spotify:

Elliptical Sun Music 04 – Tracklist:

Disc One

  1. Adrian Alexander – Preface
  2. Lensa – Don’t Leave
  3. Tim Iron – Hypnotic
  4. EDHI EDWARD – Warm In My Mind
  5. Noequalgods – Emerald Stars
  6. Chris Giuliano – Dream You (Wynnwood Remix)
  7. Nick Hayes – Sounder
  8. Lee Coulson – Controlled By Time
  9. Tim Iron & Michael Mashkov – Coentrao
  10.  Co.Fi – Down ’n’ Around
  11. Mind Of One – Pursuit
  12. Leo Lauretti – Dust
  13. Paul Arcane – Bloom

Disc Two

  1. Adrian Alexander & Chris Giuliano – Lights Out (Intro Mix)
  2. Paul Arcane & Quizzow – You
  3. Elypsis – Adira
  4. Quizzow – Reach Out
  5. Nikhil Prakash & Adrian Alexander – Habanero
  6. Leo Lauretti & Taygeto – Find My Own (Dub Mix)
  7. Nourey – 77 Avenue
  8. Nikhil Prakash – Momentum
  9. Adrian Alexander – Free Yourself
  10. Jeff Ozmits – Empyrean
  11. Karanda & Zuubi – Odyssey
  12. Adrian Alexander & Paul Arcane – In My Soul (Sunny Lax Remix)

Follow Elliptical Sun Recordings on Social Media:

Website | Facebook | Twitter | InstagramSoundCloud | YouTube | Twitch

Follow Adrian Alexander on Social Media:

Facebook Twitter | Instagram | SoundCloud | Spotify | Twitch

Detroit born, Chicago living, Corey Massey has been involved in music since he was a little kid. Coming from a family with a heavy musical background, Corey is focused on the heavy beats and hard hitting melodies. Going to all types of music festivals, he has an open mind and an ambition to learn as much as he can about all types of music and music festivals.

Leave a Reply