‘mau5trap Ten Year Anniversary’ Retrospective Out Now

mau5trap ten year anniversary

On July 25, mau5trap continued its 10th-anniversary celebrations with the release of a new compilation album, mau5trap Ten Year Anniversary.

Ten years ago, Joel Zimmerman, better known to the world as the inimitable (and sometimes irascible) deadmau5, founded his label mau5trap. A decade later, the label is still going strong and has become a hotbed of releases for innovative and highly creative new producers. Following a 10th-anniversary celebration on July 21 at Rebel in Toronto, the label recognized a decade of extraordinary music with the release of their mau5trap Ten Year Anniversary compilation album on July 25.

The 33-track retrospective winds its way through mau5trap’s expansive history, featuring deadmau5’s “4ware” and “ebortS”, a glitchy, unexpected remix of the label head’s classic track “Strobe.” Other highlights include Matt Lange’s driving tech house masterpiece “My Love Aside”, wunderkind REZZ‘s heavy, industrial “Edge”, and Norwegian-born Fehrplay’s driving, energetic “Pyara”. The compilation also features remixes from artists such as ATTLAS, BlackGummy, Tinlicker, and Monstergetdown.

Throughout its history, many extremely talented artists have released some of their early work via mau5trap, including Chris LakeFeed MeMichael WoodsExcision, and Noisia. The label looks to continue on that path by supporting rising stars such as ATTLASMatt LangeNo Mana, and REZZ. Check out the compilation for a journey through some of mau5trap’s great moments.

Stream mau5trap Ten Year Anniversary on Spotify:

Stream or purchase mau5trap Ten Year Anniversary via your favorite digital platform.

mau5trap Ten Year Anniversary – Tracklist:
  1. deadmau5 – 4ware
  2. ATTLAS – Kayla
  3. BlackGummy – Adaptive Radiation
  4. Chris Lake – Sleepwalker
  5. Colleen D’Agostino – Stay (feat. deadmau5) [Drop The Poptart Edit]
  6. Eekkoo – Elysium (feat. Sailor & I)
  7. Enzo Bennet – Colours
  8. Excision & Messinian – X Rated
  9. Feed Me – One Click Headshot
  10. Fehrplay – Pyara
  11. Foreign Beggars – Palm Of My Hand
  12. James Njie – Room Modes
  13. Kairo Kingdom – 3030
  14. Lazy Rich & Hot Mouth – Flash
  15. Matt Lange – My Love Aside
  16. Michael Woods – Dynamik
  17. Moguai – Nyce
  18. No Mana – Tell Me
  19. Noisia – Tommy’s Theme
  20. Nom De Strip – Techno Saturday
  21. REZZ – Edge
  22. BlackGummy – Alarm (Dom Kane Remix)
  23. ATTLAS – Aspen (Rinzen Remix)
  24. ATTLAS – Blood Work (Rhett Remix)
  25. No Mana – Constellations (feat. Winnie Ford) [James Njie Remix]
  26. Tinlicker – Donderdag (Moguai Remix)
  27. deadmau5 – ebortS
  28. Eekkoo – Elysium (feat. Sailor & I) [ATTLAS Remix]
  29. Moguai – Oyster (BlackGummy Remix)
  30. ATTLAS – Parallel Lines (Enzo Bennet Remix)
  31. Enzo Bennet – Shadowman (Tinlicker Remix)
  32. Colleen D’Agostino – Stay (feat. deadmau5) [No Mana Remix]
  33. Matt Lange – The Fever (Monstergetdown Remix)

Follow mau5trap on social media:

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | SoundCloud | YouTube

Erin has been listening to electronic music on and off since the early 2000s, which is when trance music captured her heart and soul. Over the years, she has expanded into a number of other styles and genres, especially techno and house. Originally from Chicago, she spent the better part of the last decade seeking out any electronic music she could find, and traveled the length of the country in search of some incredible moments at festivals like EDC, TomorrowWorld, and the Dirtybird Campout. Having since settled in Denver, she focuses her energies primarily on the house and techno scene around town and traveling to mountain and west coast festivals whenever possible.