Mark Sherry & Alex Di Stefano Mix ‘Prism Vol. 1’

prism vol. 1

Mark Sherry‘s own Outburst Records has had a seriously busy and successful run and it does not show any signs of slowing down. Not only helping to re-establish Mark Sherry’s place among the most influential producers in the business, but also by its ability to establish new artists, release singles that top the charts, and define its own unique sound and brand. This month marks yet another milestone for this incredible record label as ‘Prism Vol. 1‘ takes to the airwaves on June 24, mixed by none other than Mark Sherry himself alongside Alex Di Stefano! This marks Alex’s first ever compilation record and what a hell of a way to start!

So let’s talk about the music. The 1st disk includes mixes from Mark Sherry. Some of the tracks he has chosen are Solarstone’s “Lost Hearts“, Project 8’s “Injector“, Bryan Kearney & Will Atkinson’s “The Game Changer“, and Joint Operations Centre’s “Dexathol“.  This should give you an idea of how incredible this compilation CD truly is! That’s just the beginning! Disk 2, mixed by Alex Di Stefano gives us tracks that include Max Graham’s “Amnesia (Alex Di Stefano Remix)“, Sean Tyas’s “Unleash (Alex Di Stefano Remix)“, Will Atkinson’s “Subconscious“, and Ferry Corsten’s “Beautiful (Aly & Fila Remix)“! Need I say more? Let’s let Mark Sherry give you some details about his upcoming release:

’Outburst pres. Prism’ is the first in a series of releases that aims to encapsulate the most literal meaning of tech-trance: techno meets trance. My guest mixer for this debut edition is Alex Di Stefano – a name that has literally exploded onto the trance scene in recent times. It is a real pleasure for me to have him on this album. I think he is one of the most talented forward-thinking producers out there at the moment.

Check out the latest episodes of Outburst Radio on SoundCloud:

Full track listing for Outburst Presents ‘Prism Vol. 1’:

Disc 1 – Mixed by Mark Sherry

01. Mauro Picotto – Eterea (Mark Sherry Remix)
02. Mark Sherry & Dark Fusion featuring Jan Johnston – Déjà vu (Outburst Vocal Mix)
03. Solarstone – Lost Hearts (Mark Sherry Remix)
04. Mallorca Lee & Stephen Kirkwood – 2029
05. Joseph Mara – Shock
06. Tempo Giusto & Ima’gin – Pachinko
07. Mark Sherry – Gravitational Waves
08. Adam Ellis – Mr. Mayhem
09. Mark Sherry meets Space Frog & Derb – Follow Me (Psyburst Mix)
10. ReOrder – Singularity
11. Ikorus – Twitch
12. Sunscreem – Please Save Me (James Dymond Remix)
13. Nick Grater – My Rendition (Sean Tyas Dework)
14. Heatbeat – Aerys (Mark Sherry Remix)
15. Project 8 – Injector
16. Bryan Kearney & Will Atkinson – The Game Changer
17. Mark Sherry & Gene Karz – Spacewarp (Dave The Drummer Remix)
18. 2nd Phase – Agenda 21
19. Mark Sherry & Paul Denton – Hostel (2nd Phase Remix)
20. David Forbes – Chaos Bowl
21. Joint Operations Centre – Dexathol

Disc 2 – Mixed by Alex Di Stefano

01. Alex Di Stefano – No Pain, No Gain (Axel Karakasis Remix)
02. Chicago Loop – Use Me
03. David Forbes – Lap Of The Gods
04. Hell Driver – Jotunheïm
05. Angry Man – The Last Of Us (Denzo Remix)
06. David Forbes – Jetpack
07. Alex Di Stefano – I’ve Got the Power
08. Max Graham – Amnesia (Alex Di Stefano Remix)
09. Alex Di Stefano – Escape From the Past
10. Alex Di Stefano – From Heaven To Inferno
11. Cosmic Gate – So Get Up (Alex Di Stefano Extended Remix)
12. Joint Operations Centre – Plexatron
13. Lostly – Coffin Corner
14. Sean Tyas – Unleash (Alex Di Stefano Remix)
15. Jamie Walker – Riot
16. Paul Thomas & Shadow Of Two – Dynamo (Maarten de Jong Remix)
17. Will Atkinson – Subconscious
18. Project 8 – Audiological Warfare
19. Photographer – Atlas
20. Ferry Corsten – Beautiful (Aly & Fila Remix)
21. Sean Mathews – Our Empire

So who is ready for some killer tech trance insanity? Pre-order your copy of Outburst Presents ‘Prism Vol. 1’ here!

mark sherry Prism Vol. 1

In my opinion and from personal experience, trance addicts need to keep their eyes set firmly on these dance music heavy weights as they continue to rock the scene with game changing releases and spectacular live shows. In fact, Mark Sherry will be heading to Soundbar Chicago for Damaged Night on July 16th. You can also check out Alex Di Stefano as well as Mark Sherry as they take the stage on July 18th at Exchange LA for Ben Nicky’s Head F**k 50. Happy trancing!

Follow Mark Sherry on Social Media:

Facebook | Twitter | SoundCloud | Website

Maria first fell in love with electronic music in the early 2000's when she heard a little tune called "Satisfaction" by Benny Benassi. Since then she has dived headfirst into the scene and has become wildly passionate about the trance, techno, and tech house genres. Festival's like EDC, Dreamstate, and Dirtybird Campout hold the key to her soul and dance music will always and forever be a major part of her life.

Leave a Reply