Armin van Buuren Releases Seven-Track ‘Euthymia’ EP

Armin van Buuren Ziggo Dome 03 by SNDR
Photo Credit: SNDR

The pandemic hasn’t prevented Armin van Buuren from producing new music and now he’s released the Euthymia EP to help close out the year.

Dutch powerhouse DJ and producer Armin van Buuren has carved out an immense amount of space in the dance music scene for his empire over the past three decades. Constantly evolving his sound while fostering new talent along the way, he’s proven time and time again to be one of the most influential members of the community with a global fanbase that continues to grow in size.

This year has been quite a rocky ride for everyone in the scene, but Armin van Buuren has helped keep everyone steady with some remarkable livestreams, episodes of A State Of Trance, and releases that have swept listeners off their feet. So what better way to close out 2020 than by delivering another fantastic EP to satiate the cravings of fresh tunes for his fans? Spoiler Alert: That’s what he just did with the seven-track Euthymia EP.

All of the tunes that grace the Euthymia EP were produced during the pandemic, showing that even the toughest times won’t stop Armin from putting his abilities in the studio to work. Joining him on the release are fellow artists like Jake Reese on “Need You Now,” Duncan Laurence on “Feel Something,” and Avalan on “Should I Wait,” all of which were released as singles ahead of the EP this month. Title track “Euthymia” is also an absolute stunner as Armin dives into his trance roots across its runtime. Find your inner peace and give this EP a spin, you won’t regret it!

These difficult times have helped me realize how lucky I am to be doing what I do, that there’s no reason to stray from the path I’ve chosen to take. It has always been about good music and having a lot of fun in the studio for me, and the ‘Euthymia EP’ is my way of cherishing where I’m at musically right now. It’s where I find my internal calm and contentment, as reflected by its title. I hope this EP brings you some light in these strange times, and I hope to be able to share these tracks with you on a dance floor somewhere soon.

Armin van Buuren

Listen to the Euthymia EP on Spotify or your preferred platform, and let us know what you think of the latest music from Armin van Buuren in the comments!

Stream Armin van Buuren – Euthymia EP on Spotify:

Armin van Buuren – Euthymia EP – Tracklist:

  1. Need You Now feat. Jake Reese
  2. Feel Something feat. Duncan Laurence
  3. Euthymia
  4. Slow Lane feat. James Newman
  5. Should I Wait w/ Avalan
  6. Manzi w/ Garibay and Shari Short
  7. Worlds feat. Robin Vane
Armin van Buuren - Euthymia EP

Connect with Armin van Buuren on Social Media:

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | SoundCloud

Grant Gilmore’s authoritative voice as a media professional lends credibility not common to EDM journalism. As the founder of EDM Identity he has effectively raised the bar on coverage of the past decade’s biggest youth culture phenomenon. After ten years of working for nonprofit organization Pro Player Foundation, Gilmore launched EDM Identity as a media outlet offering accurate informative coverage of the rave scene and electronic music as a whole. Although they cover comprehensive topic matter, they have taken special care in interviewing the likes of Armin van Buuren, Adventure Club, Gorgon City, Lane 8 and Afrojack. In addition to household names, they have also highlighted unsung heroes of the industry through their ID Spotlight segment. Whether he’s covering it or not, you can expect to find Grant Gilmore attending the next big electronic music event. To find out what’s next on his itinerary, follow him via the social links below.

Leave a Reply