IN / ROTATION Showcases Up-And-Comers on ‘Rotate Vol. 4’

IN / ROTATION Rotate Vol. 4

Insomniac Records’ sub-label IN / ROTATION continues their dig for fantastic tunes with the latest volume of their Rotate compilation series.

Since first emerging in the vast electronic music landscape back in 2017, Insomniac Records’ sub-label IN / ROTATION has proven time and time again that they have their finger on the pulse of the scene. Constantly releasing tunes from fresh faces who are pushing the sound of house and techno into new directions, their Rotate compilation series has been a welcome home for finding some serious gems.

Now, the fourth volume of Rotate has been unveiled by IN / ROTATION and it packs a punch with another offering of tunes that will have anyone grooving away to the beat in a matter of seconds. Clocking in at 10 tracks in total, this compilation is teeming with talented artists like MKJAY, Arnold & Lane, and Luke Andy who have all been carving out their space in the scene.

With the perfect groove and catchy sounds of ‘Faith & Family’ people have no choice but to cherish togetherness and happiness. We ask the question: ‘Why can’t we just be all family?’ And urge people of the world to love your brothers and sisters—an important reminder that we ALL came from the same ancestry. In these trying times, what we need more than anything is faith, family, and love. Unity among all of our global brothers and sisters is essential to growth and peace. We found that In/Rotation would be the perfect label to represent this global sound, as they stand for the same principles. We are honored and privileged to finally be a part of this label; it’s been a goal of ours ever since we began this journey!

Arnold & Lane

While “Faith & Family” from the duo is a personal standout, this edition has plenty more that really left a lasting impression as well. Tracks like “What’s The Move” by Joluca and Dances With White Girls, “Together” by Hollaphonic, and “Morning Coffee” by Trace really hit the spot and had us coming back for repeat listens. Take some time and explore the sounds that IN / ROTATION curated, perhaps you’ll find a new favorite artist to fall in love with!

Listen to the sounds curated by IN / ROTATION on Rotate Vol. 4 on Spotify or your favorite platform, and let us know which track stood out to you the most in the comments!

Stream Rotate Vol. 4 on Spotify:

Rotate Vol. 4 – Tracklist:

  1. Hollaphonic – Together
  2. MKJAY – Treat You Better
  3. Curty Reynolds & Chauntae Pink – Wait For You
  4. Trace – Morning Coffee
  5. Lost Minds & MadBlind – Burning Love
  6. Needs No Sleep & Wildfire – Love In Control
  7. Arnold & Lane – Faith & Family
  8. Joluca w/ Dances With White Girls – What’s The Move
  9. Luke Andy – Miss Independent
  10. Gibson Parker – Circles
IN / ROTATION Rotate Vol. 4

Follow In / Rotation on Social Media:

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | SoundCloud

Grant Gilmore’s authoritative voice as a media professional lends credibility not common to EDM journalism. As the founder of EDM Identity he has effectively raised the bar on coverage of the past decade’s biggest youth culture phenomenon. After ten years of working for nonprofit organization Pro Player Foundation, Gilmore launched EDM Identity as a media outlet offering accurate informative coverage of the rave scene and electronic music as a whole. Although they cover comprehensive topic matter, they have taken special care in interviewing the likes of Armin van Buuren, Adventure Club, Gorgon City, Lane 8 and Afrojack. In addition to household names, they have also highlighted unsung heroes of the industry through their ID Spotlight segment. Whether he’s covering it or not, you can expect to find Grant Gilmore attending the next big electronic music event. To find out what’s next on his itinerary, follow him via the social links below.

Leave a Reply