Genix at ABGT350

The mixing duties for Anjunabeats Worldwide 09 are resting on the shoulders of Genix and he’s set to take the show on the road this winter as well!

Since first breaking out onto the scene, Genix has made a name for himself with powerful productions that move listeners and take them on a journey. A perennial force on the Anjuna roster, he’s graced the stage at milestone events like ABGT350 while also blowing crowds away at other major festivals and intimate club nights. Now, he’s taken on the mixing duties for Anjunabeats Worldwide 09.

Due out for official release on December 13, this 17-track offering brings us plenty of beats from artists like Matt Fax, Grum, Mat Zo, and Fatum among others. Of course, there will be a bevy of tunes from Genix himself as well and it is sure to tickle the fancy of any Anjuna Family member around the world.

Additionally, Genix will be heading out on tour this winter to celebrate the release of the compilation. With dates in Dallas, Miami, Seattle, and even a stop at Dreamstate SoCal, you won’t want to miss him in a city near you. Tickets are available now for many of the dates via the Anjunabeats website!

Take a listen to the massive set from Genix at ABGT350 on YouTube below, pre-save or pre-order Anjunabeats Worldwide 09 on your favorite platform, and let us know your thoughts on the release in the comments!

Stream Genix at ABGT350 on YouTube:

“Anjunabeats Worldwide 09 is a selection of music reflecting my own personal taste and what you might find in some of my DJ sets. Of course, it contains a lot of my own personal music productions too. I wanted the album to be a musical journey, starting a little slower and working through to some tougher beats. I’m a huge fan of progressive, techno and trance and I think that is evident in my tracks and this mix. I don’t want to be labeled trance or any other music genre, I want to be known for a unique Genix sound. I hope you enjoy this selection of music and the way it has been produced and put together.”

– Genix

Anjunabeats Worldwide 09 – Mixed By Genix – Tracklist:

  1. Matt Fax – Collide (Intro Mix)
  2. Genix & Judah – Noir
  3. EchoFly – Blazing Sun
  4. Grum – Altered State
  5. Genix & Sue McLaren – Free Love
  6. Above & Beyond pres. Tranquility – Base Surrender (Genix Remix)
  7. Mat Zo feat. GQ – The Next Chapter
  8. Above & Beyond – Another Angel
  9. Grum – Stay (Genix Remix)
  10. Genix – Giant Steps
  11. Slusnik – Luna Sun 2011 (Genix Techno Update)
  12. Golden Girls – Kinetic (Genix Remix)
  13. Above & Beyond feat. Zoë Johnston – Love Is Not Enough (Fatum Remix)
  14. Fatum, Genix, Jaytech and Judah – All In (Sunny Lax Remix)
  15. Genix – Rave Daze
  16. Genix – Zuul
  17. Genix – Ba55 Camp

Anjunabeats Worldwide 09 - Mixed By Genix

Follow Genix on Social Media:

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

Grant has been listening to electronic dance music since the early 2000s. Actively involved in the EDM community, Grant is an admin for the EDC & Coachella subreddits and their Facebook groups. Previously he has been part of several EDM startups and promotion companies such as Shamele55, Electric State of Mind and Q-Dance. Originally listening to trance artists such as ATB, Armin Van Buuren and Paul Oakenfold, Grant has expanded his listening experience to include a full set of genres ranging from hardstyle to deep house and has been regularly attending both festivals and club events since 2010.

Leave a Reply