ASHE Takes Us All on a Journey with This Summer Mix


Looking for your next trip this summer? Close your eyes, put on this mix from ASHE, and let the music take control as he takes you on a journey deep into sound.

For over a decade, Toronto-based artist ASHE has been making some waves with his releases and catching the ear of labels like mau5trap, Emercive, and Understated. Setting off on a mission of taking listeners on a true journey with his sound, he’s succeeded in creating sweeping soundscapes that are full of intricate melodies and sounds that make each tune hug your ears with warmth.

This year has been a massive one for the techno artist as well. His track “Komorebi” was featured on mau5trap’s We Are Friends, Vol. 8 back in January, and this month saw the release of the three-track release, Letters to Myself, that also showed off his skills in the studio. Now, he has blessed us with a mix that shows off his mastery in creating a unique journey that is stocked with plenty of unreleased tunes to feast your ears on.

Take a listen to his exclusive guest mix below, download or stream the Letters to Myself on your favorite platform, and let us know what you think of the mix in the comments!

“You’re listening to my Summer Sessions mix that is chock full of classics, original, and ID’s in it. be sure to check out my new EP on Emercive ‘Letters to Myself’ and my Remix for Lunr coming out this week on Understated. Enjoy!”

Stream EDMID Summer Sessions 2019 || ASHE on SoundCloud:


  1. Bicep, Adam K and Soha – Glue vs. Need To Feel Loved [ASHE mashup intro edit]
  2. Kiasmos – Blurred – Bonobo Remix
  3. Volen Sentir – Arrival
  4. ASHE – ID
  5. ASHE – ID
  6. Kiasmos – Swept
  7. Robag Wruhme, COMA – Lora
  8. Four Tet, Jamie XX, Romy – SeeSaw – Club Version
  9. Bicep – Opal Four Tet
  10. ASHE – Komorebi VIP
  11. ASHE – ID
  12. ASHE – ID
  13. Lunr – Sea Of Tranquility – ASHE Remix [understated]
  14. Karmon – Eleventh Hour
  15. ID – ID
  16. Lorian Kruse, Hendrik Burkhard – The Ground – Joris Voorn Remix
  17. ASHE – ID
  18. deadmau5 – Strobe [ASHE bootleg]
  19. ASHE – Bachman’s Sparrow [Emercive]
  20. ASHE – Letters To myself [Emercive]

Connect with ASHE on Social Media:

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | SoundCloud

Grant Gilmore’s authoritative voice as a media professional lends credibility not common to EDM journalism. As the founder of EDM Identity he has effectively raised the bar on coverage of the past decade’s biggest youth culture phenomenon. After ten years of working for nonprofit organization Pro Player Foundation, Gilmore launched EDM Identity as a media outlet offering accurate informative coverage of the rave scene and electronic music as a whole. Although they cover comprehensive topic matter, they have taken special care in interviewing the likes of Armin van Buuren, Adventure Club, Gorgon City, Lane 8 and Afrojack. In addition to household names, they have also highlighted unsung heroes of the industry through their ID Spotlight segment. Whether he’s covering it or not, you can expect to find Grant Gilmore attending the next big electronic music event. To find out what’s next on his itinerary, follow him via the social links below.

Leave a Reply