Electric Forest 2016 || Initial Lineup Announced!

Electric Forest 2016

Yesterday, Electric Forest (EF) revealed the initial artist lineup for the 2016 edition of the festival. Excitement for Electric Forest 2016 has been evident with the festival selling out earlier than ever. The 6th annual music and camping festival will be taking place on June 23-26, 2016 in Rothbury, Michigan. In a unique twist, the community oriented festival allowed for fans of the event to release the lineup bit by bit through information that was sent out randomly to some of Electric Forest’s ticket-holders. New artists were shared on social media with the hashtag #EF2016Reveal, bringing a level of interaction between a festival and it’s fans that has never occurred before.

Electric Forest 2016
Photo Credit: aLIVE Coverage

For the 6th year in a row, Electric Forest welcomes back fan favorite The String Cheese Incident (performing 3 shows), plus heavyweights Bassnectar and Major Lazer to headline this party in the forest.

Electric Forest 2016 Initial Lineup:


The complete list of artists on Electric Forest’s 2016 Initial Lineup is as follows: (artists listed in alphabetical order):

12th Planet, AC Slater, Adventure Club, Alina Baraz, AlunaGeorge, Anna Lunoe, Aqueous, Atlas Road Crew, Austin Plaine, Baauer, Bassnectar, Beats Antique, Bleep Bloop, Bonobo (DJ Set), Brillz, Bro Safari, Broccoli Samurai, Calliope Musicals, Carly Bins, Caspa b2b Rusko, Chris Lorenzo, Coleman Hell, Cubicolor, Delhi 2 Dublin (DJ Set), Dixon’s Violin, DJ Jazzy Jeff, DJ Mustard, DJ Soul Sister, Doomtree, Duke Dumont, Dumpstaphunk, Dusky, Earphunk, Egyptian Lover, EOTO, EPROM, Evanoff, Fetty Wap, Flava D, Flosstradamus, Frameworks, Fury + MC Dino, Future Rock, G Jones, Gallant, Gorgon City (Live), Grandtheft, Greensky Bluegrass, GRiZ, Gryffin, Hayden James, Hermitude, Hippie Sabotage, Houndmouth, JACKAL, Jillionaire, Josh Wink, Just Kiddin, Justin Martin, Kamasi Washington, Karl Denson’s Tiny Universe, Keys N Krates, Kry Wolf, Lance Herbstrong, Landis LaPace, Lane 8, LANY, Le Youth, Los Colognes, Louis The Child, Low Steppa, Magic Giant, Major Lazer, Manic Focus, Marian Hill, Mark Farina, Metrik, Mija, Mike Dunn, Miner, Motez, Motion Potion, Nahko and Medicine for the People, Navid Izadi, Neon Indian, New Beat Fund, NGHTMRE, Nick Monaco Live, Ott & The All-Seeing I, Papadosio, Paper Diamond, Party Favor, Petey Clicks, Porter Robinson (Live), Preservation Hall Jazz Band, Raury, RÜFÜS DU SOL, Savoy, Scott Grooves, Skratch Bastid, Slander, Slumberjack, Son Little, Soul Clap, Stephen, Stick Figure, STS9, SunSquabi, Taiki Nulight, TC, Tchami, Teddy Killerz, Tei Shi, Tennyson, The Bright Light Social Hour, The Disco Biscuits, The Floozies, The New Mastersounds, The Nth Power, The Polish Ambassador, The String Cheese Incident – 3 Shows, The Suffers, Way Out West, What So Not, Whilk & Misky, Will Clarke, Yotti

Stay tuned for more posts from us about Electric Forest 2016 from the EDM Identity Team!

Follow Electric Forest 2016 on social media for the latest updates:

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube

Grant Gilmore’s authoritative voice as a media professional lends credibility not common to EDM journalism. As the founder of EDM Identity he has effectively raised the bar on coverage of the past decade’s biggest youth culture phenomenon. After ten years of working for nonprofit organization Pro Player Foundation, Gilmore launched EDM Identity as a media outlet offering accurate informative coverage of the rave scene and electronic music as a whole. Although they cover comprehensive topic matter, they have taken special care in interviewing the likes of Armin van Buuren, Adventure Club, Gorgon City, Lane 8 and Afrojack. In addition to household names, they have also highlighted unsung heroes of the industry through their ID Spotlight segment. Whether he’s covering it or not, you can expect to find Grant Gilmore attending the next big electronic music event. To find out what’s next on his itinerary, follow him via the social links below.

Leave a Reply